We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
731
181
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
181
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau hotel senior suite great hotel old town kitchen area small kitchenette sauna and steam room rooms are huge stylish hotel perfect location dome cathedral quiet street modern bathroom breakfast buffet definitely stay here again light sleeper comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 939 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I made my choice based on travellers' reviews. My expectations were high, but still the hotel and its staff did impressed me with comfort, cosiness and the spirit. In addition, it turned out that in this very place, and on the street soviet movies about Shtirlits (Штирлиц) and Sherlock Holmes had been shot! Should I add that all remarkable historical places are near?

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank natalie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Our room was comfortable, large, quiet, and clean. There were nice views of of the city from our window. The staff recommended great restaurants, made reservations for us, and gave us good directions for finding the restaurants. They also helped in giving general information about routes to different sites we wanted to see. Breakfast was quite nice with many options.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoKirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Neiburgs is a great hotel if you are looking for friendly and helpful staff, cozy and bright room, and tasty breakfast. The location is really good - you won't need a taxi to explore the city.
I wish our stay could have been longer.
Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 amazing days at this first class hotel in Riga !! It has everything you could possibly want in a hotel ! First class restaurant, spa , bar and rooms that are out of this world ! We have spent many a night in so called 4 star hotels this would get a 5 plus ! Staff are polite, helpful and very smart .
Restaurant is modern and menu and wine list extensive , it doubles up as the breakfast room with an outstanding buffet with everything you could want .
We had an upgrade "room" more like an apartment !! Huge comfortable bed , lounge , kitchen and bathroom with bath & shower !
The sauna was included in the price and a great way to relax on a winters day !!
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained I really cannot think of anything I would change !!
The manger and staff should be rightly proud of their hotel !

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lowlight6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Perfect hotel on all counts . Rooms great , fantastic sauna and steam facility. Breakfast was great. Had lunch and dinner on a couple of occasions, both times exceptional . Location very central so only a short to all the sights . Very much recommended

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews