We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
549
153
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
153
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world old town main bar perfect location sauna and steam room non smoking quiet street hotel bar lovely room wonderful stay lovely hotel air conditioner airport transfer rooms are large breakfast room old style star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 759 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2016

From check in to check out this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever enjoyed. It was impeccably clean, large comfortable room, excellent breakfast, great location and superb service. The best thing about this hotel was the staff - every single person we encountered was pleasant, professional, and eager to make our stay perfect. My husband celebrated a birthday while we were there and the hotel surprised us with a cake and a bottle of champagne. Doesn't get better than that! We left very early for the airport and they delivered breakfast to our room (at 5:00 a.m.). Wow. Just wow. Oh, and the bath towels were huge and amazing.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear panasch,

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your kind words and its wonderful to hear your first stay was a great one.
Our team is outstanding. I am thrilled to hear that their service stood out during your stay.
Also it was our pleasure that you choose our hotel during your husbands birth-day, and we are happy that we made your day with a small birthday cake and bottle of champagne.
Thank you one more time and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Liva Laivina
Public Relations
liva@grandpalaceriga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Well located, excellent service, the staff is always there to make your experience the best you can imagine. Facilities and accommodation that making you wonder "when will I come back again?"
Absolutely Perfect.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear hagail,
What a lovely review.
We thank you for sharing it and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Liva Laivina
Public Relations
liva@grandpalaceriga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for a single night and from start to finish the experience was exceptional.

Check in was easy and professional, concierge service was great. Show to a room which was more than adequate for a overnight stay. Well decorated and impeccably clean.

Bar service was fantastic, with a good selection of fine spirits and a well versed cocktail repertoire. Breakfast cover all needs, free complementary newspaper was a nice touch.

Location is perfect to discover the gem that is Riga old town, with one of the main square within a 30 second walk.

Room tip: Stairs were quicker than the lifts
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Superted_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear Superted_22,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Grand Palace Hotel.
It's greatest compliment ever, that we were able to give you so many positive emotions and I will definitely pass your comment to all of our staff- for their goo job.
I really hope to see you coming back soon again.

Please allow me to personally assist you with any of your future reservations.

Best regards,
Liva Laivina
Public Relations
liva@grandpalaceriga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

One of the city's best hotels, a former bank which has been lovingly and expensively restored. It is in the centre of the old city.Rooms are large and well appointed. One tip; book direct with the hotel and receive a complementary pick-up from the airport in a S-class Mercedes - a great way to arrive!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ges R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Public Relations Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Ges R,

Thank you for choosing us for your weekend stay.
Our location is unmatched. We are just steps away from the best restaurants and shopping that Riga has to offer.
Also we are very proud to be a par of historical secret that our building is keeping.
And we are very pleased that you enjoyed your way of arriving to hotel!

We look forward to having you back with us.

Best regards,
Liva Laivina
Public Relations
liva@grandpalaceriga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Great location, classic old style hunting lodge type interior, antler chandeliers and a few stuffed animal heads on the walls. Obviously well trained and experienced bar staff that can offer almost any cocktail you can desire. Food is available from the excellent restaurant kitchen and you can smoke in the bar, a true luxury in this day and age for smokers :). Prices are expensive by Latvian standards but cheap compared to most other European cities but when its cold outside and you want to relax with a cocktail and have a smoke or enjoy an after dinner cognac and a Cuban cigar there is nowhere better.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPalaceRiga, Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear John W,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review of Grand Palace Hotel and for giving us the opportunity of welcoming you on your recent trip to Riga!

We are thrilled to read that our convenient central location, classic old style hunting lodge type interior in the bar, excellent food and of course our staff personalized attention and high level of service were able to provide you with a comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to our magnificent hotel in the near future and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor!

Warmest Regards ,
Karina Krivorota
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews