We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
999
769
133
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
769
133
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townsteam roomlovely hotelsmall poolrecommend this hotelcentral locationshopping centrebars and restaurantscity breaksuperior roomwalking distancestayed here for nightsporridgereception staffthe busshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful, great spa service, extensive breakfast choice and location is perfect in the old town. Everything is within walking distance. Would love to go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank auburn_paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear auburn_paula,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA was so memorable.

Your comments regarding hotel team are very kind and we take great pride of the team members and services we are able to provide to all of our guests.
It's the biggest compliment ever to read that you would love to come back!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a really bad experience at the SPA without the management willing to listen at all (trainee in the reception calling Lily the manager) when I asked for a refund. Payed 55 EUR for an Aroma body massage - which was not a massage at all. The “therapist” used one hour smearing oil on my body. When I asked her to do it a bit harder I was just told it was not a sport massage. I wonder when what she did ever helped loosen up tight muscles- as it says in their brochure..... I’ve had aroma massages around the world but never one as useless as this.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ellen S,

We would like to thank you for choosing Centrum SPA and your feedback!

Please, accept our regrets, that you were not completely satisfied with the service received at Centrum Spa. Your case was urgently examined and discussed with the spa manager.

Dear guest, we would like to note that the treatment you received meets international standards and is fully completed by highly qualified specialists. We feel sorry, that this therapy did not meet your individual expectations, but we will definitely do additional research in this regard.

We really appreciate your review, and do hope that you will give us one more opportunity to welcome you to Centrum SPA.

Best regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Wellton Centrum for 3 nights over the Easter holidays. The hotel is relatively new and modern, rooms large enough but not overly spacious. Excellent facilities and comfort, breakfast is very good and a large selection (including sparkling wine at breakfast). Staff were incredibly helpful when we needed anything.

Location is superb, virtually in the Old Town of Riga. Some excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance and a shopping center and supermarket across the road in case you forgot anything.

Hotel also has a spa and pool. We booked the spa and pool access with our hotel. In hindsight would have preferred to see on the day if we wanted to go and then pay the same rate as the pool and spa were very busy both days (due to peak holiday time). The hotel could offer a discount if booking spa access early (when booking room at same time). Booked a massage through the spa which was a little pricey but was excellent and very relaxing.

Overall a really good value hotel. I would recommend not booking spa with hotel and instead book on the day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JSztajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JSztajer,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA on your recent visit to Riga and for leaving us this wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Old Town. We are also happy to know that you took advantage of all the other great places and restaurants Riga has to offer: Our location is indeed fantastic as we are in a walking distance to the main city sightseeing places and attractions, shops, restaurants and clubs yet far enough for peace and quiet handled by parks which are located near by. Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed!

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean hotel, central & conveniently located in historic Riga . Only things is for a 4 star hotel , having to pay extra for bathrobes , slippers and pool access was a bit of a surprise . Our bath didn’t drain properly . But the underfloor bathroom heating and clean convenient location a plus . Breakfast included Latvian prosecco , a nice touch

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheesecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cheesecracker,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and the time that you spent on sharing your opinion with us. Our guests' feedback is very important for us since it allows us to maintain high standards of the service and helps us to understand which areas need our special attention.

We were glad to learn that you highly appreciate our breakfast service, the cleanliness of your room and the convenient location.
Regarding the SPA and the SPA amenities, please be kindly informed that all our guests can choose from few options while making reservation - to choose room with or without SPA access, so every guest can find room category which will be suited exactly to their needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA!

Kind Regards,
Marina Kuzminova,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+Service was good.
+Nice decor, room was a little small but stylish.
+Very good value for money.
+Breakfast fairly good.
+Sparkling wine and chocolate in room on arrival when you book direct.
+Location excellent.

-No air conditioning in the room from September until April, and no individual temperature control. It became very warm over night and as a result it was very hard to sleep.
-Beds and pillows were hard and uncomfortable.
-Windows can be opened, but it was noisy on the street below for most of the night, despite being Sunday-Monday.
-A Smoker set the fire alarm off at 1am. Not the hotel's fault, but some small form of compensation would have been well received.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Angry C,

Thank you for posting your experience this March at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA on TripAdvisor.

Delighted you were impressed by the Hotel from the moment you arrived. So happy to hear the reception staff were both welcoming and attentive. Glad the room was nice decorated and stylish to your preference. Also very pleased to learn you appreciated the welcoming bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate and enjoyed the Hotel’s location, which is commented on by many guests for the convenient distance to the heart of the Riga Old town.

We regret to hear you did not find our beds comfortable as you expected. Our front desk is available daily, we are ready to assist our dear Guest's at any time, and it is pity, that you did not inform reception about uncomfortable bed, because we were able to make it softener, to add just extra matress.
Regarding the fire alarm, we would like to sincerely apologise that your peaceful night here at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA was disrupted by the sounding of our fire-alarm and for the inconveniences this might have caused . We recognize that this will have proved not only an unwelcome early wake up call but have been the source of a good deal of anxiety for you.
A good night sleep is at the heart of everything we do here and obviously, in this instance, we have fallen short and understand that this deeply effects your stay and perception of the hotel which we do not want. We hope you will give us another go in the future so we can restore the faith and we shall ensure you receive the warmest of welcomes.

Dear Guest, I hope that you will have another chance to visit beautiful city Riga again and we will be able to restore your faith in us for all 100%.

Kind regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews