We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,224)
Filter reviews
2,224 results
Traveller rating
1,138
880
149
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
880
149
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town steam room lovely hotel recommend this hotel superior room central location bars and restaurants shopping centre city break breakfast buffet stayed here for nights reception staff porridge the bus short break within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 2,224 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Wellton centrum. The room was comfy and modern, breakfast buffet rocked, and the spa was awesome. Great steam room, dry sauna, and pool to cool off. Location was right in the old city perfect for walking everywhere.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave_K_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018


Dear Davekharas,

Thank You for choosing to stay at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for sharing this fantastic feedback with a lot of details!

We are truly pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us starting from first moment until the end.
Our aim is to ensure that you experience a wonderful stay and so to be provided with such positive comments in respect to our facilities and the service we provide is a real compliment, which we highly value and appreciate.

Thank you, one more time, for taking your time to share your experience with us.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA!

With Warm Regards,
Elmira Galimova,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is modern and nice. Our room was a bit small, but nicely outfitted and clean. Good location in the centre, helps a lot when you explore the city by foot. Parking is a bit of a hassle, but not a real problem due to the help of the friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast is good. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L2556RDpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for choosing Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your stay in Riga and for taking your time to provide us with your magnificent review.

No matter when our guests submit their review of our hotel, we are always happy they have taken time to do so. We hope you had a fabulous stay, and it brings a smile to our faces knowing that you received great service from our team.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our location in the Riga Old Town was convenient for your needs.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Elmira Galimova,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Very close to st peters church and cathedral. Excellent breakfast, very comfortable, clean rooms. Did not use spa as only 1 night stay. Very convenient to walk aound Old Town from hotels location. Staff very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Kam M,

Thank you for staying in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for your warm review.

We are happy to know, that all our main services met your expectations and you wrote such a great review about our hotel and staff.

Once again, thank you for your review, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA again in the near future and have a chance to make your next stay very pleasant!

Best regards,
Elmira Galimova,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

You can’t go wrong when you aren’t greeted by the most helpful Veronika. A big smile and answered all the questions I had before I’d even asked them. Room is the right balance of modern and old. Clean with nice facilities. I’ve stay in about 20 hotels a year for last ten years and this is one of the best breakfasts I’ve had. Delicious, well laid out and a vast range of options.
If you are a light sleeper it’s probably best to ask for a room that’s not street-side. Otherwise it’s fun to people watch.
Even my wife liked it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Gary P,

Thank you for visiting Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking the time to share your review regarding staying experience.

We are delighted to hear that your first stay at Wellton was such an enjoyable. We truly appreciate your gracious comments about our service, staff, and guestroom accomodations. Please be kindly informed, that all great words about staff performance will be forwarded, it is the best form ofgratitude they can ever ask for.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon again at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for another great experience!

Kind regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

The desk staff were very helpful with reservations and restaurant recommendations. We were very happy as we dined quite well every meal. There is an on-site restaurant with daily free bfast. The choices were many and we appreciated the easy access.
Our room was on the first floor, easy access and a standard room. We has twin beds, a desk with chair, two more chairs, mini bar, bathroom with tub and overhead shower. All clean and comfy. Easy walking to all we we wanted to see.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercentrum, Front Office Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Morcella,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA.

Thank you so much for so many encouraging words and compliments sent about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are so glad to see how much every details throughout the hotel and service has been appreciated.

Wishing to you only great travel experiences ahead and on behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA!

Warmest regards,
Guntra Grabovska,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews