We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
334
326
129
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
326
129
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location breakfast room opera house nice hotel short walk underfloor heating the bus bars and restaurants quiet street mini bar the ground floor internet connection short stay city break central location visiting riga
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 839 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Good location. Decent rooms. Good value for money. Attentive service.
Rather impersonal design, more like a business hotel than a boutique hotel.
Breakfast is adequate but unremarkable. Overall, does the job but no more.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcotomasi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

My room is 205 .

Hotel is small which is known , and hotel is in the centre of old city we can say but .....
1. Room is so small and with bad furniture , mattress is so soft you can't sleep , pillows are not suitable to sleep (
2. Bathroom : it is not easy to turn right to left because it is small . One positive side is heating from ground !
3. Reception area is nice design .
4. Breakfast : it is nothing. Completely zero , the breakfast area is with 20 years old furniture and decoration .

Summary : I will never stay in this hotel and I will not recommend to my friends .

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here in January 2016.
Great location and not more than 10 mins walk to anywhere in Old town. Never heard any noise from the street but may be different in the summer.
Had a superior room worth the little bit more, bare bricked wall adds lots character . Bathroom has under floor heating which was very nice . All very clean. Breakfast was actually pretty nice, probably one of the better ice had in Eastern Europeons hotels. Would stop here again when going back to Riga

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sykesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Fab hotel right in the centre of the old town. We asked for a room with the historic wall and got exactly that. Hotel is Full of character and tastefully decorated. Good breakfast, helpful and sweet staff. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: December 2015
2  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Excellent hotel right in the centre of the old town in Riga, you really couldn't want a better location.

The staff are friendly and very helpful, they really did go above and beyond with all queries prior to arriving.

We used the hotel car to pick us up from the airport, driver was there early and we were in Riga in a reasonable twenty minutes. Service cost €17 and was well worth the prompt service.

Hotel is very modern and contemporary, with the original wall of the building running through it. our room (310) was large and spacious. Bathroom even had a heated floor which was a great luxury!

Only issue was that you could hear pigeons in the wall from about 5am, this wasn't a huge issue and to be fair the staff were mortified when we informed them of the guests!

Breakfast was adequate, although the hot foods were Luke warm rather than hot. Plenty of choice though and freshly ground coffee. You won't go hungry and it was enough to set you up for the day.

Overall if we went back to Riga I would definitely stay there again...for location, staff and the rooms you couldn't beat it.

We had a great time and we're pleased we stayed there

Room tip: Ask for a room facing into the courtyard, peaceful and away from the main streets.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews