We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money!”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for your money!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here on weekend.
Excellent service and clean rooms.
Staff was really friendly and helpful, spoke fluent English, always willing to assist in any matter. This is a real plus in the Baltic area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    37
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leics
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had heard some pretty bad things about this hotel when we booked last year but none of it was warrented. The hotel was cleana and well equiped (bar, 24hr management, 2 and 3 bed rooms, tv, wardrobe and ensuit bathrooms).

The staff were great and from the moment they picked us up from the airport we were incredibly well looked after. The rooms were secure, the activities we did (shooting, and indoor carting) were exellently run and the strip club was full of hot latvian women.

We did a guided bar crawl and one of the hotel staff took us round 4 great places to make an amazing night. All in all, a great place to stay for stag parties or people looking to do things on the cheep.

ONLY NEGETIVE - Breakfast was TERRIBLE!! A couple of bits of smoked sausage and dry bread. Definitely worth going to one of the amazing coffee shops that are dotted around instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

10 of us visited for a stag do, and not knowing quite what I was walking into, whilst it may have served a purpose, it was disappointing to say the least.

This is a lap dancing venue with hostel rooms attached. The bulk of the staff was actually brilliant, I found then helpful, and whilst it must be a nightmare for them surrounded by drunk blokes, they kept a smile on their face. The bar maid Rita was fantastic. But it's down hill from there. The only bar to drink in is the lap dancing room, which is also the only room for breakfast lunch, dinner and everything else! The rooms are hostel standard. And everything is very expensive (London esq prices). The receptionist was just about the most unhelpful and miserable woman I've come across, and a large argument was had at check out, claiming we had opened drinks from the 'mini bar' fridge. We hadn't touched a thing, yet was forced to pay £7 for apparently opening, but not drinking an orange juice!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Whilst the rooms themselves were OK the rest was poor. The bar was horrid and the odour is still lingering in my nostrils. There are better hotels for the same money where you won't be sharing four or five to a room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMcDougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Me and the lads booked this hotel through a Stag weekend specialist and we were pleasantly surprised when we got there... It is definitely aimed at stag groups and we all loved the funky decoration and the stripper bubble bath activity - was great value for money. ;)

Booked a weekend trip there after new year with the same lads..its guna be a blinder.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TomA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Had a great time with a stag group of 11 in November. The hotel is 25 mins from old town and about 10 lats in taxi. ( one of our group got separated and paid 30 lats approx £36 to get back.) The staff were friendly and the barmaid excellent. It soon became clear we were captive customers for the whole trip and paying above local rates for drinks etc. Hotel Taxi at shooting range insisted we were dropped off at hotel rather than old town to keep us captive spending our lats on their drink and ladies of entertainment. Tour brought us to their commission based bars etc. Local ladies really friendly until you realise they expect paid but the guide was excellent keeping everyone advised and safe ensuring they get home safe.
I advise guided trip and behave politely to locals. Had expected trouble but Police even got in on a wind up fake arrest of the stag etc. Mad female taxi driver talked in a mans voice about Hostel and zapped one of us with her tazer for a laugh. Surreal and funny. Have a laugh and dont expect anything other than cleanliness and you will enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Get one with a window! Thats always a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

what you have booked is not what you get. Steak dinner - if you like rump and oxidised wedges!.do not be conned by happy hours, go down the road, everything is 1/3 of xdream prices. you will be taken by their guides to expensive places, ditch them and go elsewhere!..stay in the old town!..in fact you will get better rooms in the old town for the same price as this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
2.4 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.1 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#40 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
2.1 km away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Property: Hotel X-dream
Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing