We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel X-dream
Nearby Hotels
Europa Royale Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$93
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
56
38
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
38
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag weekendthe hotel staffpub crawlmateskarting
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had heard some pretty bad things about this hotel when we booked last year but none of it was warrented. The hotel was cleana and well equiped (bar, 24hr management, 2 and 3 bed rooms, tv, wardrobe and ensuit bathrooms).

The staff were great and from the moment they picked us up from the airport we were incredibly well looked after. The rooms were secure, the activities we did (shooting, and indoor carting) were exellently run and the strip club was full of hot latvian women.

We did a guided bar crawl and one of the hotel staff took us round 4 great places to make an amazing night. All in all, a great place to stay for stag parties or people looking to do things on the cheep.

ONLY NEGETIVE - Breakfast was TERRIBLE!! A couple of bits of smoked sausage and dry bread. Definitely worth going to one of the amazing coffee shops that are dotted around instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

10 of us visited for a stag do, and not knowing quite what I was walking into, whilst it may have served a purpose, it was disappointing to say the least.

This is a lap dancing venue with hostel rooms attached. The bulk of the staff was actually brilliant, I found then helpful, and whilst it must be a nightmare for them surrounded by drunk blokes, they kept a smile on their face. The bar maid Rita was fantastic. But it's down hill from there. The only bar to drink in is the lap dancing room, which is also the only room for breakfast lunch, dinner and everything else! The rooms are hostel standard. And everything is very expensive (London esq prices). The receptionist was just about the most unhelpful and miserable woman I've come across, and a large argument was had at check out, claiming we had opened drinks from the 'mini bar' fridge. We hadn't touched a thing, yet was forced to pay £7 for apparently opening, but not drinking an orange juice!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tezza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Whilst the rooms themselves were OK the rest was poor. The bar was horrid and the odour is still lingering in my nostrils. There are better hotels for the same money where you won't be sharing four or five to a room.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMcDougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Me and the lads booked this hotel through a Stag weekend specialist and we were pleasantly surprised when we got there... It is definitely aimed at stag groups and we all loved the funky decoration and the stripper bubble bath activity - was great value for money. ;)

Booked a weekend trip there after new year with the same lads..its guna be a blinder.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TomA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Had a great time with a stag group of 11 in November. The hotel is 25 mins from old town and about 10 lats in taxi. ( one of our group got separated and paid 30 lats approx £36 to get back.) The staff were friendly and the barmaid excellent. It soon became clear we were captive customers for the whole trip and paying above local rates for drinks etc. Hotel Taxi at shooting range insisted we were dropped off at hotel rather than old town to keep us captive spending our lats on their drink and ladies of entertainment. Tour brought us to their commission based bars etc. Local ladies really friendly until you realise they expect paid but the guide was excellent keeping everyone advised and safe ensuring they get home safe.
I advise guided trip and behave politely to locals. Had expected trouble but Police even got in on a wind up fake arrest of the stag etc. Mad female taxi driver talked in a mans voice about Hostel and zapped one of us with her tazer for a laugh. Surreal and funny. Have a laugh and dont expect anything other than cleanliness and you will enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Get one with a window! Thats always a bonus.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews