We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Art Nouveau area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guesthouse Jakob Lenz
Ranked #7 of 69 Riga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2008

The Jakob Lenz Guesthouse is located in the Art Nouveau area of Riga, where there are lots of lovely streets and buildings, plus bars and cafes. The gueshouse is about 15 - 20 minutes walk to the edge of the old city, though.

My room was large and spacious, although I was surprised to find out when I arrived that my bathroom was shared with another room. I think some of the rooms have private facilities and some don't, so be careful when booking that you get what you expect! Considering how much I paid for shared facilities, I might have chosen another hotel closer to the centre.

That said, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The building was a lovely old Art Nouveau building so I really felt that I was experiencing the area! The breakfast was also good and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2008

I stayed at this B&B for five nights and it was a nice average stay. The location was OK, about a 20 minutes stroll through some lovely parks until you reach the city centre and only about two minutes from the Skonto Arena. The rooms were simple but clean. The breakfast was simple but nice and was served in a really small kitchen with only one table. We took our beakfast to our room and that was OK. The worst thing about this B&B was that there was only one bathroom to share with all the other guests, and some evenings there were three or four people before us to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Stevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Friendly B&B situated in the New town (Art Deco District) on a quiet side road, friendly staff, 24h reception, 15-20 min walk to the old town. At 45 LVL for a small room fairly expensive, but that's the case in all of Riga...

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PollyPeachum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Кристина Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fem våningar utan hiss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Per46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
5.1 km away
Spare Hotel
Spare Hotel
#36 of 69 in Riga
9 reviews
2.5 km away
Johnson's House
Johnson's House
#9 of 69 in Riga
5 reviews
1.5 km away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#21 of 151 in Riga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.5 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
822 reviews
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Jakob Lenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Jakob Lenz

Address: Lencu iela 2, Riga 1010, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Riga
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Jakob Lenz 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Jakob Lenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing