We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
16
10
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I've stayed in Westend Hotel for a week. We had such a good time that I've decided to go back there in December. In few words, good food, good beer, good atmosphere. Nice little rustic break away from noise and snobbishness.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

I only stayed in the Hotel Westend for 1 evening but I had a great time. Check in was quick and the lady on reception was very friendly. The room was a good size and the views were great. There is a nice games room with a snooker table, big screen TV and comfortable sofas. Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice.

I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

In winter when we came here in the restaurant for lunch I like design a lot and was wondering to stay in the hotel:-) Finally I did it and was not disappointed. Old style design makes it welcoming and feel like home, personal was friendly and helpful. The minus is that we had a room at the last floor and there was no elevator here. Bathrooms is looking a bit old... But all in all very nice place for a short stay here! Yes, and location is very convenient, you are in in the city, but not in the rush street, so very comfortable to sleep at night! Could recommend

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank KatheryneKatroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel is in a nice location.. Between all the runs..
The staff speak no English, despite advertising they do.
The receptionist was unhelpful, we ended up paying full price for so many things unnecessarily, because she never bothered registering us for a spindlecard( you have to prove u are staying in town) so our ski passes for 3 days were£78 each instead of £40.
The same with lots of things.
The Sherlock Holmes bar which looked lovely and had a fire on each night was kept in darkness, unstaffed. We had to ask to use it. The first time we couldn't, the second night we asked again, she reluctantly put the lights on and mimed to us to get any drinks ourself from next door restaurant as bar was shut.
The jacuzzi was broken, we were told by a fellow guest (translating) that it's not going to be fixed... They have left it on the advertised facilities tho.
We were ignored by a waitress I the restaurant until a lovely Czech family told her off and a apologised for her.
The Czechs in General are lovely.
The rooms are spacious and nice with rocks for mattresses.
Incredible views.
Breakfast basic but pleasant.
All in all don't stay if an English speaker as you need info each day, about ski runs etc and it was exhausting trying to ask anything. There are other lovely same price hotels with English speaking helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carylorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in this htel for the fifth time. Friday to Sunday in the summer time and the same in the winter. Rooms are pretty spacious and lighty. This hotel is situated right on the riverbank of Labe. it is very good point to undertake trips to the ski areas which are accesible on the ski as well, or You can take a Skibus. In the summer is the best choice the Adventure Park 200 meters up the river. Stay in this hotel make it easy to get in 5 minutes to every activity You wish. Stuff is wery friendly an helpfull. In the groundfloor is restaurant (it iss worth to eat here) and bar-room. The stay here is a good idea if You will get the best price/value in this town. We surely stay here in the next summer and winter too.

Room Tip: Choose room 142 or 143 if You will be wi-fi connected.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomáš T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews