We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoy
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jelinek(Spindleruv Mlyn)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Start(Spindleruv Mlyn)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orea Resort Horal(Spindleruv Mlyn)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin & Kristyna(Spindleruv Mlyn)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension Slunecnice(Spindleruv Mlyn)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Luky(Spindleruv Mlyn)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Club Hotel(Spindleruv Mlyn)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lomnice(Spindleruv Mlyn)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
223
46
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
46
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelperfect servicenice selectionsets this hotel apartstayed in a junior suitepaul newmangreat roomshower curtainloved this hotelmountain resortenjoyed our stayczech republicnice experiencevery nice placerecommend this placekogorestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 278 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Based on the reviews and the high price, we had high expectations of this hotel. Unfortunate they did not deliver to expectations. The hotel is relative small and cramped. The suites are well spaced but in general very noisy. The welcome was great and most of the hotel staff is very supportive. The restaurant was especially disappointing. It felt like the restaurant had different types of guest and if you were not a vip, good seats were not available. Staff , with exception of one, were quite arrogant and in some cases rude.
The hotel is very well situated in the village, really close to everything

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Miggro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveta V, Manažer at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your Tripadvisor review. Your comments are valuble to us. As we can understand, you were satisfied with hotel services except of noisy room. The high season is unfortunatelly bringing a lot of guests to our area and sometimes it really can get bit noisy and we try our best ro regulate this. We have to apologize it did not work out in your case. With regards to your restaurant comments, which is bigger part of your dissapoitment in this review, we allready answered in direct review on Kogo Savoy restaurant page. On behalf our entire staff, please accept again our apology and we hope to welcome you back.
Iveta Vošahlíková
General Manger Hotel Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Visit the bar at hotel Savoy and need to add that this is the best bar in Spindleruv Mlyn. Just drop in for a drink and cup of coffee and some desert is a nice experience. Environment around you is amazing with pictures of movies stars. Super service.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveta V, Generální ředitel at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear our valued guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with others travelers.
I am verry happy you have enjoyed your time in Hennessy bar and its atmosphere.
For your next visit of Spindleruv Mlyn we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you in hotel Savoy, member of Asten Hotels.
With best regards
Iveta Vosahlikova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

This year 2 of the teams chose to upgrade from the sponsor provided hotels.

This made a fantastic difference and it was great to be in the middle of town too.

All staff were so friendly and extremely attentive and the rooms were very nice indeed.

Thanks.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank JB1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveta V, Generální ředitel at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words. It was our pleasure to welcome you and create the great atmosfere and service for Czech Snow Polo Masters.
I will be very pleased to share your comments with the entire team of hotel Savoy.
This will in turn inspire all of us to seek to improve on quality and to continue to provide excellent service to our guests in the future.
Thank you again for your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in hotel Savoy, member of Asten Hotels.
See you next year!
With kind regards,
Yours
Iveta Vosahlikova
General Manager Hotel Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

By far the best hotel in Spindleruv. With a sense of elegance, attention to small details, and a very strong and consistent service throughout our 3 night stay. Perfectly located in the city centre but not in the noisy area, therefore a perfect night sleep. Its very popular with corporate groups due to the upper quality compared to other hotels but also family friendly with all sorts of nice touches for children. Overall very good and very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andoni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveta V, Generální ředitel at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Andoni,
thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel and for your time to share your experience with other travellers. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our service. To make our guest's stays really unforgettable is our main goal - can be corporate groups or individual client.
Unfortunatelly some winter evenings it can be little bit noisy from the street but still we are little bit away from the main noise from the Square.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in winter time.
With my best regards
Sincerely
Iveta Vošahlíková
General Manager hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

From the moment we arrived till the moment we said goodbye our stay was excellent in every aspect !!!
Guys at the reception were friendly, pleasant and very very helpful :)
We travel a lot and stay only in 5 star hotels .......so we were a bit nervous about our stay but all our worries disappeared immediately :) Rooms are comfy and quiet. We stayed in the rooms with balconies.overlooking Spindleruv Mlyn. We booked two rooms as we travelled with our parents and our small son, who enjoyed nice play room and all the toys provided by hotel :)
Breakfast was good with nice selection.
We spent our evenings sitting outside sipping vine and stuffing ourselves with roasted almonds (yummy) while our little one was enjoying trampoline and variety of toys.
We really enjoyed our stay and we are already planing to come again once we come to Czech Rep.
So thank you guys for everything !!!!

Marketa

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maukyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iveta V, Generální ředitel at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Marketa,
thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel and for your time to share your experience with other travellers.
We are excited that you and your family liked your stay so much and mainly that you enjoyed our service. To make our guest's stays really unforgettable is our main goal. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in hotel Savoy, member of Asten Hotels.
With best regards
Iveta Vosahlikova
General Manager, hotel Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews