We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
23
31
26
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
31
26
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town room was spacious small town brewery factory wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We are part of a cycling group doing a multi day tour. We were told this was a four star hotel so were somewhat disappointed that use of the pool was not included in the room rate. The extra charge of 100 koruna per person is ridiculous!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Bearing in mind Tábor is not the biggest metropole, the hotel is pretty decent and very well located in the old town.
The room was spacious (used to be modern and cozy but longer time ago), clean. The receptionist kind. Free parking lot was provided directly in front of the hotel in their yard.
The hotel offers wellnes amenities etc. however we did not go for that.
What I would like to good star for is the breakfast - it was pretty generous, with wide variety of snacks and food in general and it also varied the day after so the breakfast is having higher standard than the Czech average.
Generally good, if you prefer bigger "commercial" places.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlaSko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I spent in hotel 2 nights on bussiness trip. Third bed in room wasn't prepared, the prepared towels were used and with holes... the staff was nice but especially in comparison to price I can't recommed it to no one.
On the other hand I fully recommend the restaurant! Try it but sleep somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Standard hotel with large rooms (n.317), average beds, standard European breakfasts, large parking lot and kind staff. The hotel is set in premise of old factory (brewery?) with very nice architecture and fairly good location. The WiFi wasnt working for me, but cable connection was available (for free). The hotel fully satisfy the average traveller.

Room tip: 2nd floor offers a beautiful view on river
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Dvorak has some unique features being excellent location, history, genius loci, parking and restaurant on site but... the good old times when this was enough are gone. You can see the interier is worn out, so are the carpets and towels you can see through them! Most of the clientelle are discount vouchers families who make zero additional revenue.

Minibar in the room is empty and turned off, hotel seems creapy empty, staff is just students... all this needs a revamp may you want people to come back without prepaid vouchers.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 965milanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews