We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
178
63
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
63
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcarob breadrolling hillshonesty barperfect place to get awayoff the beaten trackswimming poolorange and lemon treesfresh local produceexcellent hospitalityget away from it allrural locationa lovely place to staynearest towneach morninglovely poolgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Herdade da Corte was brilliant. The views were gorgeous and the place was so relaxing. The food was great, as was the wine and sangria. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. The whole stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayleighClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We were delighted with Herdade da Corte, arriving exhausted after a very busy family time. The location and buildings were lovely, the peace and quiet and beautiful views were soothing. We enjoyed the lovely pool, crystal clear, and the restaurant, set out beautifully on a deck overlooking the groves and the hills. Although the menu was not large, it was interesting and delicious. Breakfast was again very nice, although we wondered if it might be possible to provide some eggs and hot options. We had a special discount so had a small room, but it was located well by the pool, and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were all delightful and could not have been more helpful. A car is a necessity as the hotel is off in the countryside. It was tricky to find initially, but once settled, we were able to travel in and out of Tavira easily in about 15 minutes...and enjoyed exploring the area. We feel so revived and relaxed, thanks to such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Nice by the pool...but suggest pay that little bit extra for a larger room. The family suites would require a car.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brillvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I was part of a group staying at Herdade da Corte. The setting was perfect for our stay; beautiful house, rooms, facilities and surrounding countryside. It would be equally perfect for a couples break. We were looked after by all the staff so well. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, if fact they constantly went the extra mile for us and always had a friendly smile.
The terraced area is perfect if you want a break from the sun/around the pool - with a very comfortable day bed!
Herdade da Corte is a perfect base if you want to get away from it all, but still have the choice of something more lively - it's close enough; a taxi / car ride away.
I will definitely be making a return visit, with golf courses nearby, that's another 'pull'.

Room Tip: If you haven't hired a car, aim for a room close to the main house.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedfordshire_Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Booked for 11 of us to stay for a hen-do and can say that it was all absolutely perfect. The views are breathtaking (pictures definitely don't do it justice), the rooms were ideal as we could all stay close together, AC was a positive as the weather was an absolute delight, the food was incredible and the staff were so welcoming and hospitable.
The pool area was lovely and close to the bar and the sangria!! Joao and Francisco have really hit the nail on the head with Herdade da Corte as it is so peaceful and stress free, but also easy to get to Tavira if you're looking for a bit of a buzz and only 20 euros in a taxi if you haven't rented a car. Beatriz and Paulo and everyone else made the stay so enjoyable, always willing to have a chat with a big smile on their faces! Joao was so helpful throughout the whole booking process and always willing to give any information needed - absolute hero. Will definitely be coming back when in need of beautiful food and wine, beautiful views and some peace of mind! 100% recommended! The only thing I would recommend would be some food to be available at lunch times, but when we asked for some bread and olives they were more than happy to provide them! All in all it was perfect and the bride-to-be left with a smile on her face - mission accomplished!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jegoddard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

I booked this place thinking that it could be a great location far from the confusion but though not so much that we could still go to the seaside without trouble. Indeed this is quite the case even though it is difficult to arrive as the indications given by Google are not at all accurate!! Once you get to the place ask the team there for further information on the best road to reach them! However the location in my opinione is not worth the price. For such a high price I was expecting more!
Rooms could be better in terms of furniture and care for details but what was more disappointing was the lack of noise insulation - we could clearly hear what people were saying in the other rooms!! The second big disappointment was the breakfast. I was expecting to have a much more wide variety of things to choose from! More fresh fruit and not only already prepared, more bread types, better selection of yoghurt and cereals... I was expecting more! Something really good was the freshly squeezed orange juice everyday!!
The other thing not so good is the fact that some rooms are 900 m away from the main location and you do need the car. That's not so convenient.
Dinner in the "eira" outside when it is not so cold is quite nice!
João e Francisco are very nice people and caring for their guests! However not enough to change this review to a positive one unfortunately.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank monikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews