We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Enjoyable”
Review of Herdade da Corte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herdade da Corte
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

There were four of us on an across the Algarve bicycle trip and Hardade da Corte was one of the hotels during the week. It ended up the best by far!! The manager was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, he said that he usually didn't serve dinner on Sunday evenings but he served us anyway and it was delicious. Everything from our arrival to our departure was superb. We hope to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here in late September 17. It was a return visit for us after 4 weeks touring around Portugal. We needed somewhere to re charge our batteries and this hotel in the middle of nowhere is just the place. Nice rooms, good food, lovely pool area and restaurant and stunning views from the main building balcony as you have breakfast.The staff are so friendly and informative and go out of their way to help. The surrounding hills are good for walking if you can drag yourself away from the pool.This is the fourth time that we have toured Portugal and average seven hotels a trip ranging from Chain hotels to small and friendly and I can honestly say that the Herdade da Corte is among our favourites of places to stay. Don't go if your a party animal, its not for you but if your looking for somewhere where the atmosphere is created by the guests that are staying there in a quiet but lovely location then give it a try. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are much the same. We have stayed in room number 1 twice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Herdade da Corte was brilliant. The views were gorgeous and the place was so relaxing. The food was great, as was the wine and sangria. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. The whole stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayleighClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were delighted with Herdade da Corte, arriving exhausted after a very busy family time. The location and buildings were lovely, the peace and quiet and beautiful views were soothing. We enjoyed the lovely pool, crystal clear, and the restaurant, set out beautifully on a deck overlooking the groves and the hills. Although the menu was not large, it was interesting and delicious. Breakfast was again very nice, although we wondered if it might be possible to provide some eggs and hot options. We had a special discount so had a small room, but it was located well by the pool, and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were all delightful and could not have been more helpful. A car is a necessity as the hotel is off in the countryside. It was tricky to find initially, but once settled, we were able to travel in and out of Tavira easily in about 15 minutes...and enjoyed exploring the area. We feel so revived and relaxed, thanks to such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Nice by the pool...but suggest pay that little bit extra for a larger room. The family suites would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brillvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I was part of a group staying at Herdade da Corte. The setting was perfect for our stay; beautiful house, rooms, facilities and surrounding countryside. It would be equally perfect for a couples break. We were looked after by all the staff so well. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, if fact they constantly went the extra mile for us and always had a friendly smile.
The terraced area is perfect if you want a break from the sun/around the pool - with a very comfortable day bed!
Herdade da Corte is a perfect base if you want to get away from it all, but still have the choice of something more lively - it's close enough; a taxi / car ride away.
I will definitely be making a return visit, with golf courses nearby, that's another 'pull'.

Room Tip: If you haven't hired a car, aim for a room close to the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedfordshire_Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Booked for 11 of us to stay for a hen-do and can say that it was all absolutely perfect. The views are breathtaking (pictures definitely don't do it justice), the rooms were ideal as we could all stay close together, AC was a positive as the weather was an absolute delight, the food was incredible and the staff were so welcoming and hospitable.
The pool area was lovely and close to the bar and the sangria!! Joao and Francisco have really hit the nail on the head with Herdade da Corte as it is so peaceful and stress free, but also easy to get to Tavira if you're looking for a bit of a buzz and only 20 euros in a taxi if you haven't rented a car. Beatriz and Paulo and everyone else made the stay so enjoyable, always willing to have a chat with a big smile on their faces! Joao was so helpful throughout the whole booking process and always willing to give any information needed - absolute hero. Will definitely be coming back when in need of beautiful food and wine, beautiful views and some peace of mind! 100% recommended! The only thing I would recommend would be some food to be available at lunch times, but when we asked for some bread and olives they were more than happy to provide them! All in all it was perfect and the bride-to-be left with a smile on her face - mission accomplished!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegoddard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this place thinking that it could be a great location far from the confusion but though not so much that we could still go to the seaside without trouble. Indeed this is quite the case even though it is difficult to arrive as the indications given by Google are not at all accurate!! Once you get to the place ask the team there for further information on the best road to reach them! However the location in my opinione is not worth the price. For such a high price I was expecting more!
Rooms could be better in terms of furniture and care for details but what was more disappointing was the lack of noise insulation - we could clearly hear what people were saying in the other rooms!! The second big disappointment was the breakfast. I was expecting to have a much more wide variety of things to choose from! More fresh fruit and not only already prepared, more bread types, better selection of yoghurt and cereals... I was expecting more! Something really good was the freshly squeezed orange juice everyday!!
The other thing not so good is the fact that some rooms are 900 m away from the main location and you do need the car. That's not so convenient.
Dinner in the "eira" outside when it is not so cold is quite nice!
João e Francisco are very nice people and caring for their guests! However not enough to change this review to a positive one unfortunately.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank monikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
8.9 km away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
8.9 km away
Pousada Convento Tavira
10.8 km away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
906 reviews
9.6 km away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#7 of 15 in Tavira
1,120 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herdade da Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herdade da Corte

Address: Sitio da Corte | Santa Catarina Da Fonte Do Bispo, Tavira 8800-166, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tavira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tavira
Price Range: $39 - $3,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herdade da Corte 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
escription: ENHerdade da Corte – Country housewelcome home from home...Towards the south to the warmth of another Algarve, the Herdade da Corte is a Rural Tourist accommodation created from a commitment of the past, the present and the well being.Located preferentially for those who like to be near the sea but comfortably away from the traditionally touristic Algarve, the Herdade da Corte offers ideal conditions, being the perfect base to begin exploring the contrasts of the Algarve. Because you’ve left the city behind, and the ocean waits patiently in the distance, the 7 double bedrooms and 5 junior suites have a simple, pleasant and rustic decoration. Divided in 2 country houses, separated by a 600m trail of nature and silence, you can chose between, tranquillity, relax and contemplation at Monte Beleza, and making new friends at the swimming pool, tennis court, terrace, honesty bar and tapas, wine & Jazz lounge of Monte Lavrador. All this in a 120ha of space and nature, where de common spaces merges with the countryside in a real delight to your senses,In a perfect scenery between the mountain ranges and the sea, the Algarve sun, the tranquillity of the Algarve Barrocal, in a space just for you, with no timetables, with no stress!Let yourself be carried away... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Herdade da Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herdade Da Corte Tavira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing