We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
182
64
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
64
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building carob bread rolling hills honesty bar perfect place to get away off the beaten track swimming pool orange and lemon trees fresh local produce excellent hospitality get away from it all rural location a lovely place to stay nearest town each morning lovely pool great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 269 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

September was much hotter than expected. However, our spacious en suite room was equipped with aircon and was exceptionally clean. Staff could not have been more personable, and shamed us Brits with their excellent command of English! da Corte is off the beaten track, yet a 15 minute drive into Tavira, though we didn't venture there at night as the roads are quite windy with large gulleys either side - much better to sample da Corte's restaurant and wines. Swimming pool an excellent size to exercise in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Wonderful team of people work at this Country House. They went out of their way to accommodate myself and family (including a boisterous 2 yer old). The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The views are gorgeous, and the peaceful darkness of the night is something i will miss very much. The rooms were clean and well presented, as well as the pool and lounge facilities. This is now our family holiday spot! highly recommend this place, and it's people!

Room Tip: if you are not driving book to stay on the main site of the country house.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

There were four of us on an across the Algarve bicycle trip and Hardade da Corte was one of the hotels during the week. It ended up the best by far!! The manager was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, he said that he usually didn't serve dinner on Sunday evenings but he served us anyway and it was delicious. Everything from our arrival to our departure was superb. We hope to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ENY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stayed here in late September 17. It was a return visit for us after 4 weeks touring around Portugal. We needed somewhere to re charge our batteries and this hotel in the middle of nowhere is just the place. Nice rooms, good food, lovely pool area and restaurant and stunning views from the main building balcony as you have breakfast.The staff are so friendly and informative and go out of their way to help. The surrounding hills are good for walking if you can drag yourself away from the pool.This is the fourth time that we have toured Portugal and average seven hotels a trip ranging from Chain hotels to small and friendly and I can honestly say that the Herdade da Corte is among our favourites of places to stay. Don't go if your a party animal, its not for you but if your looking for somewhere where the atmosphere is created by the guests that are staying there in a quiet but lovely location then give it a try. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are much the same. We have stayed in room number 1 twice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Herdade da Corte was brilliant. The views were gorgeous and the place was so relaxing. The food was great, as was the wine and sangria. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. The whole stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayleighClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews