We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Pools with very large sunbathing area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pools with very large sunbathing area
Luxurious Double Bedroom with ensuite and large terrace, Ideal for sunbathing! O'Pomar Square, beautiful by day and by night. Spectacular sea views!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful Pools with very large sunbathing area
Luxurious Double Bedroom with ensuite and large terrace, Ideal for sunbathing!
O'Pomar Square, beautiful by day and by night. Spectacular sea views!!
Enjoy Cabanas Beach, warm waters and sunshine and with many bars & restaurants.
Spacious Twin bedroom with en suite, enjoy a morning coffee on the large terrace.
Old Barrel Pub and Restaurant in O'Pomar Square, live music nightly and great food!
The Old Barrel Bar & Restaurant, great atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff!
Beautifully Furnished Large Lounge with open fire, leading to patio and garden with brick built bbq.
Cabanas Village has many bars and restaurants.
One of three pools in O'Pomar
Sunny BBQ area with sun loungers in back garden
Cabanas Beach Ria Formosa
Very Large Master Bedroom with dressing room, ensuite and balcony
Children's Playground near the house
Beautiful Dining area seats six
Modern Kitchen, with oven, hob, microwave, coffee machine etc
Beautiful Local Church 2 mins from house
Dressing Room in Master Bedroom and balcony
Tavira - described by Lonely Planet as of the Venice of the Algarve
Tavira
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Old Barrel for lunch in The O'Pomar Square
The Vert Inn - O'Pomar Square
The Vert Inn
Cabanas Boardwalk
Gastronomy Restaurant Cabanas
Dolphin Tours - Cabanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adings
IOW
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed at townhouse 2.2 TH07, there were 4 adults and 3 children, we got an extra bed which was fine to fit in the twin room. The resort is modern, clean and welcoming with a great restaurant and bar on site. The pool area is well designed. The accommodation was great with all the facilities you could want for your stay, well supplied kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, outside BBQ and eating area, air conditioning, access to free view and free wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodation in a quiet resort with a great beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB186402
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, our 20 month old daughter and myself stayed in this fantastic townhouse for 1 week last month. This was our first holiday abroad since our little girl arrived, so we were a little cautious when looking for somewhere to stay. The owner, Ann, couldn't have been more helpful, even giving me her telephone number to ask any questions prior to us making the booking, as well as answering any queries via email very quickly. The house was beautiful. Fantastically decorated and had everything you needed for a really comfortable stay. It was great to have a small garden, which we sat out in on many sunny afternoons and a BBQ. Each bedroom had its own balcony, the one on the top floor was a little sun trap until gone 8pm. Perfect! The O Pomar complex was lovely. Very clean and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a varied menu (including choices for little ones) and the food was great. They offered a take away service too. The children's play area was a real hit with our little girl too! The townhouse is a 10min walk into Cabanas with its cafes and a few shops. A lovely boardwalk to stroll along and a water taxi across to the beach. In the opposite direction, you can get to a train station within a 5 min walk from the townhouse. We enjoyed a couple of trips to local towns including Tavira (about 15mins). There are a couple of small supermarkets within 10mins walk. Wifi was available at the bar/restaurant area. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend this fantastic townhouse and complex!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great townhouse in a great location
Liked least: The option of stair gates would be a great addition for little ones
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good space
Liked least: Only one pool area, could get really busy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and pool area
Liked least: No wifi at the property (this was explained before booking)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southport
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the property
Liked least: The walk to cabanas sea front
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xHewittx
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High Spec Townhouse, Helpful Staff, Lovely Part of Portugal”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My family and I (four adults, two teenagers (15 & 17) have just returned from a 2 week stay at O Pomar. Upon arrival we was met by Sigrid and taken to the house which is beautiful with high spec finishes throughout. Three double bedrooms, two with double beds and one twin, lounge/dining room, good sized kitchen complete with accessories and a lovely patio/bbq area outside with dining facilities for 6 and 2 sun loungers. The sun covered the patio are from about 9am to 6pm and we put the bbq on a few times during our visit.

The nightlife on the complex was on a Thu, Fri & Sat night, live groups, comedians etc good atmosphere, lovely bar staff and good fun.

The pool area is a nice size, very clean and well looked after. You are not allowed to pre-book your sunbeds by putting your towels out at the crack of dawn (which some people did!!). The lifeguards/maintenance man will remove them if you are seen to do this as people were standing around whilst sun beds were clearly not been used - This was not a problem for us at all as we are sun worshippers so was out there all day and gave up beds if our sons were not using them.

My husband and brother–in-law pre-booked golfing sessions at Benamor a few weeks before we left which saved them a lot of money. To turn up at the course and book it would have been 75euro each instead of 35euro pre-booked which was a twighlight booking and included buggy. They both thoroughly enjoyed the golfing - Benamor really is a beautiful course and certainly worth visiting.

The small supermarket in Cabanas is a short walk away and we visited this one a couple of times but we used the main Continente supermarket in Tavira for two main shops whilst we was there (taxi was about 12 euros return).

The beach ‘Praia de Cabanas’ is a must see – it is absolutely beautiful, the little boat takes you there and returns when you are ready. There is certainly no waiting around to be collected as the boats are running every minute of the day.

Restaurants in the area are hidden gems;

- The Jolly Sailor - nice buffet, wonderful people and a nice relaxing night

- Restaurant O Monte which is just before the Jolly Sailor was absolutely brilliant, perfection in cuisine, tasted amazing and presented in a very high class way

- Benamor Golf Club offers a touch of class, various choices, nice relaxing atmosphere overlooking the course and excellent service

We booked a boat trip with 'Tracys Tours' just the other side of the railway line, we were collected from the complex and taken to Villamoura where we got on the boat and headed up the coast. We stopped at the caves and transferred into a speed boat and rode round the area, which was beautiful, a snack and drink was provided. Well worth booking a trip but I do believe we would have been better on a boat on our own (for the extra it would have cost).

Bars/Cafes are scattered all the way along the promenade so very handy when you return from a day at the beach and need a snack/drink - very cheap here too.

All in all we had a great time and want to thank Ann for the great communication throughout the booking process, all questions were answered promptly and we would not hesitate to recommend Ann’s townhouse on the O Pomar complex.

It is a very quiet, clean complex and has helpful staff in all areas especially the bar and not forgetting Sigrid :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, relaxing complex, lovely staff
Liked least: Wish we had hired a car to explore the area more
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2011
Dear XXXXXX,

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our townhouse in O'Pomar. We put alot of effort into making sure your every need is catered for to guarantee a fantastic vacation and we love receiving your feedback.

Many Thanks
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing