We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quinta Da Gomeira

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dining and Living Area
BBQ Area
BBQ Area
Club House at Monte Rei Golf Club
Playground, Church & Restaurant
Monte Rei Golf Course 15 minutes drive from apt
Harbour at Cabanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
suzysu21
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes...”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a very relaxing break in Cabanas staying at this great apartment. Very conveniently situated for the centre I.e within 5 mins walk to the restaurants and the little boat that takes you across to the beautiful beach.Spacious and airy (we hardly needed the air con)
Well- equipped kitchen although we ate out every day because of the quality and reasonably priced restaurants close by. Lovely swimming pools around the corner accessed via a security pass that was provided for our use . Very well managed and excellent service provided by both the owner and Fiona who manages the property.
We especially loved the terrace and would have used the built in b-b-q had we been there longer.Only one negative - no cushion pads for the sun beds which were a little uncomfy due to this!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything except no sun bed cushion pads!
Liked least: No sun bed cushion pads - sorry to go on about it but it was an issue for us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaPant...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Tavira on 6th June with my parents and another couple. We were greeted by a lovely lady Fiona who took us to the apartment. We were pleased with the choice we made and loved the large patio area and barbeque area. The apartment was generally well equipped but could have done with a couple more large plates and cushions for the patio furniture / loungers otherwise it was ideal. The area is lovely with very reasonably priced food and drink and friendly helpful people where ever we went.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the beaches and the location and the fact that it wasn't very touristy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
Clane, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodation and a great resort 10/10”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic 3 bedroom ground floor apartment with large terrace for "al-fresco" dining with outdoor built-in BBQ (which we used on several occasions) - which is also a secure play/outside area for children. Beautifully decorated to a very high standard and very comfortable with air conditioning. The apartment is very spacious and definitely a “home away from home” with the added bonus of having 2 bathrooms.

This apartment is ideally located and close to all amenities including private/gated pool area. It is also within easy walking distance of a selection of lovely bars and restaurants, shops and mini-supermarkets. Cabanas is an unspoiled town with a great atmosphere and we found it to be great value for money. Its beautiful beach is a 2 minute boat taxi ride away from the boardwalk and is well worth the short journey.

I would highly recommend this whole holiday experience and we cant wait to go back and will definitely stay in this apartment again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauladias...
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedrojose...
Cordoba, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing