We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
103
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ren toiletries olive oil share tips huge walk in shower armona island peace and tranquility rainfall shower friend's home your disposal read a book boutique hotel beach towels local beaches gardens are beautiful private terrace get away from it all the main house
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 113 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Brought low by the monochrome winter in London we needed blue sky's, nature and somewhere chilled but also with a wee bit of luxury. A few searches later and we found Fazenda Nova. Set in a quiet valley in my favourite part of the Algarve which I have been visiting for over 30 years. Fazenda Nova glories in being properly of its place , traditional , contemporary and defines boutique design and service. Classy but relaxed and welcoming.
Five star accommodation and facilities but without any of the pomp or self regard you too often find in trendy boutique hotels. Gabriella is an angel who simply makes things happen. The fact that it only has 10 rooms is a bonus as there is plenty of space and beautiful nooks and crannies to relax , read and enjoy the sun. Early March means you still need jumpers and the benefit of the huge wood fire in the lounge but you are treated by the algarve spring flowers , birds and diamond blue skies during the day and the sparkling universe at night. Journey times to the best beaches in Europe are comfortable and they will give you beach towels and parasols. For the music fans there's a vinyl library with proper decks and kit to enjoy it on. Sooo good I'm now buying a turntable. Tim and Hallie have created a wonderful haven that makes it very very, very hard to leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My daughter and I went away for a four night mums/daughter time together - this charming but super cool spot really was perfect for us. We did get a little lost finding the place but we were beamed in by a very calm Tim (I was less so!) over the phone and he was waiting for us with a delicious glass of chilled white Portuguese wine (of course!) The whole stay was perfect - the minimal staff are all very relaxed and charming. There's an honesty bar and it just could be your own home - we were made to feel very welcome. Tim and Halle have done a fabulous job on the renovation and we had a lovely time finding beaches (with super maps drawn for us less good at directions) and just loved the gardens. We are thinking of making this a yearly event. Many thanks to you all at Fazenda Nova. Juliet and Lizzie

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julietski88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed at Fazenda Nova for six nights in late June. It was intended to be a rest and relaxation stop in the middle of a busy travel itinerary and Fazenda Nova was perfect for this! Tim and Hallie have restored the house with care and wonderful attention to detail and the interior fitout is eclectic and interesting. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a superbly fitted out large bathroom. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and in the lovely gardens, but the property is well located to enable easy access to the pretty coastal villages of the Eastern Algarve. Tim, Hallie and all of the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Fazenda Nova.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GEN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

A wonderful experience. The room are are furnished with the most exquisite taste, quaint and eclectic. The property is quiet and far from the crowds, it is a great place to kick back and relax. That said everything is accessible by car (between 20 to 30 minutes depending on where you want to go). White sand beaches, quaint restaurants it's all but a short drive away.

For recommendations do not hesitate to ask Tim and Hallie, they very knowledgeable. The staff is equally helpful. Dinner is served everyday but Saturday with a choice of 2 starters and 2 mains + deserts and it is really nice food.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnotherCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Fazenda Nova in July for five nights and had a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautiful, the room and common areas were tastefully decorated, the food was delicious, and the staff was friendly and informative. We found the location of Fazenda Nova to be perfect to explore the Eastern Algarve. We visited (and fell in love with) the beautiful small towns (like Tavira, Olhao, and Loule) and pristine beaches (Armona, Fabrica, and Praia Verde). Given Fazenda Nova's location to Spain, we also were able to make a day-trip to Seville. The staff at Fazenda Nova steered us in the right direction with wonderful recommendations over the course of our stay. In short, we wholeheartedly recommend Fazenda Nova and can't wait to return to the Eastern Algarve in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninagq11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews