We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
105
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden ren toiletries olive oil share tips huge walk in shower armona island relaxing days peace and tranquility friend's home terrace room your disposal rainfall shower eye for detail boutique hotel faro airport local beaches gardens are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

FN brings the customer experience bang up to date. No fussiness, formality or faff on show here. You're on vacation. You're in nirvana. Let the warmth & kindness of the FN team wash over you. Cleanse your spirit and drift away in orange-blossom scented bliss.

Graceful, elegant, welcoming and kind. These qualities were abundantly displayed by the in-house team. Gabriella, Marisa and Diego have the customer experience covered. They've nailed it. Above and beyond. Behind the scenes housekeeping ensure that rooms are immaculate and refreshed whilst you're at breakfast. Nice touch. The chef delighted us at every meal.

The rural setting is a sanctuary - an idyllic hideaway. The house is stylish, homely and eclectic. Immaculately finished, there are touches of personality, finesse and quirkiness everywhere. A vinyl collection to die for - reminiscent of a vibrant and colourful youth. Remember the TV show 'Lost in Space'? Spot the robot inspired artefacts.... In room towels deserve a special mention. Soft, fluffy and smelling sensational. The quality of the concrete finish on the flooring and walls is phenomenal.

Bikes were a highlight for us. Tavira centre is a 30minute cycle through wonderful farmland. The return leg is a little hilly but well worth the exercise. Fuseta is a fishing village easily explored by bike. Seek out Casa Corvo for epic sea food cooked simply with garlic, salt and olive oil. Perfection exists in the freshness of the fish. Why mess with it?

Live the dream. Go explore. Be inspired. Obrigado Tim, Hallie & the FN team. Until next time.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pedalpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Brought low by the monochrome winter in London we needed blue sky's, nature and somewhere chilled but also with a wee bit of luxury. A few searches later and we found Fazenda Nova. Set in a quiet valley in my favourite part of the Algarve which I have been visiting for over 30 years. Fazenda Nova glories in being properly of its place , traditional , contemporary and defines boutique design and service. Classy but relaxed and welcoming.
Five star accommodation and facilities but without any of the pomp or self regard you too often find in trendy boutique hotels. Gabriella is an angel who simply makes things happen. The fact that it only has 10 rooms is a bonus as there is plenty of space and beautiful nooks and crannies to relax , read and enjoy the sun. Early March means you still need jumpers and the benefit of the huge wood fire in the lounge but you are treated by the algarve spring flowers , birds and diamond blue skies during the day and the sparkling universe at night. Journey times to the best beaches in Europe are comfortable and they will give you beach towels and parasols. For the music fans there's a vinyl library with proper decks and kit to enjoy it on. Sooo good I'm now buying a turntable. Tim and Hallie have created a wonderful haven that makes it very very, very hard to leave.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My daughter and I went away for a four night mums/daughter time together - this charming but super cool spot really was perfect for us. We did get a little lost finding the place but we were beamed in by a very calm Tim (I was less so!) over the phone and he was waiting for us with a delicious glass of chilled white Portuguese wine (of course!) The whole stay was perfect - the minimal staff are all very relaxed and charming. There's an honesty bar and it just could be your own home - we were made to feel very welcome. Tim and Halle have done a fabulous job on the renovation and we had a lovely time finding beaches (with super maps drawn for us less good at directions) and just loved the gardens. We are thinking of making this a yearly event. Many thanks to you all at Fazenda Nova. Juliet and Lizzie

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julietski88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed at Fazenda Nova for six nights in late June. It was intended to be a rest and relaxation stop in the middle of a busy travel itinerary and Fazenda Nova was perfect for this! Tim and Hallie have restored the house with care and wonderful attention to detail and the interior fitout is eclectic and interesting. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a superbly fitted out large bathroom. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and in the lovely gardens, but the property is well located to enable easy access to the pretty coastal villages of the Eastern Algarve. Tim, Hallie and all of the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Fazenda Nova.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GEN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

A wonderful experience. The room are are furnished with the most exquisite taste, quaint and eclectic. The property is quiet and far from the crowds, it is a great place to kick back and relax. That said everything is accessible by car (between 20 to 30 minutes depending on where you want to go). White sand beaches, quaint restaurants it's all but a short drive away.

For recommendations do not hesitate to ask Tim and Hallie, they very knowledgeable. The staff is equally helpful. Dinner is served everyday but Saturday with a choice of 2 starters and 2 mains + deserts and it is really nice food.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnotherCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews