We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
101
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsren toiletriesolive oilshare tipshuge walk in showerarmona islandpeace and tranquilityrainfall showerfriend's homeyour disposalread a bookboutique hotelbeach towelslocal beachesgardens are beautifulprivate terraceget away from it allthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 111 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Our family spent six nights there ending last week. We moved a lot around the Algarve -which is a really recommended destination, but we could have very well spent all the time in Fazenda Nova: wide rooms with private garden, swimming pool, a welcoming sitting room with plenty of books, magazines and even some 1000 music records!, a restaurant offering limited choices but nicely cooked, and a superb staff (thank you Marisa, Gabriela and Diego) -always 'invisible' but always there to help you. And such peace!!!
Really willing to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OscarGorriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

From the moment we drove down the drive of Fazenda, we knew we were in for a special weekend. Greeted in the parking area by Gabrielle and shown to our lovely room with private garden. After a wonderful lunch we decided to relax by the pool which was empty as everyone else seemed to be out exploring. The food in the restaurant was excellent cooked for us by Paulo. The next day we were greeted by the owner Tim who gave us directions to a beautiful beach , where we spent the day. On returning we had a few Mojito's made for us by Diego, another of the excellent staff and watched the sunset. Merisse was always around if we needed anything as well.
We have booked to go back already. Cannot describe how much we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The hotel is a wonderful oasis of calm, easy to get to from Faro airport (so a long weekend is completely doable). As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed and at ease, there has obviously been a great deal of love put into the design of the hotel. Our room (7) was in the garden and had a peaceful terrace area, the bathroom was stocked with REN products too which is always a plus.

The pool is refreshing and was exactly what we needed as the temperature soared to 37 degrees on the day we arrived. Food is also great, grill night was a highlight and the wine from Duoro was spot on. We would recommend hiring a car and investigating all of the nearby beaches, Barril was a personal favourite, also get a cab in the evenings and explore Tavira, Olhao etc. Couldn't fault the recommendations for restaurants and beaches, plus Halley & Tim are lovely as were all of the staff. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Number 7 was great
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We had a lovely break at the fazenda Nova. As you drove through the gates and up the drive it felt like you were entering another world - the first impression wasn't wrong! The property and grounds are just beautiful but its the people that make the place special. Everyone was lovely; welcoming, friendly and informal. We were told that the aim was for you to 'feel at home' - we really did.
This place is superbly unpretentious which is what we're after. So much better than a 5* hotel with no soul.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We visited for 4 nights in March and had a fantastic stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and the atmosphere was lovely - very laid back and relaxed. Our room was beautifully done and opened out on to the gardens. The swimming pool was very cold in March - but it did mean we had it to ourselves for an early morning swim! We ate in the hotel restaurant for 2 evenings and ate out for the other 2. The hotel staff made reservations for us and were full of tips about what to do. This is the eastern Algarve, so you are away from the big resorts - we absolutely loved the vast empty beaches.
A fantastic stay and I absolutely recommend the Fazenda Nova - it was great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank thehutchneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews