We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word....Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Cabanas boardwalk
Quinta de Ria Golf Course - ten minute drive from the apartment.
Sunset view
Tavira's 'Secret' Waterfall
Tavira at night
Benamor Golf Course - just ten minutes walk from the apartment.
Tennis court nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In a word....Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've travelled a fair bit and stayed in quite a few self catering apartments and the majority have always felt, well like a self catering apartment!

By the end of our first day here it felt more like home than anything else, everything we needed was there, TV, DVDs, Stereo, Books, Games and on it went. Every morning and evening was spent on the balcony and must admit the afternoon was spent there as well as it's a perfect spot for building up on that tan.

So would I recommend it, a definite yes.

Would I recommend Cabanas, oh yes, the food and the beach was to die for, the people are so friendly and best of all it has a really relaxed atmosphere to it, very unlike the big resorts.

That's it :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smashing holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Hubby and I stayed in the apartment 2nd week in July and it was fab. It was our first time in Portugal (being general fans of all things Greek) but fancied a change and couldn't really find the kind of place we wanted in all the hotels etc, so the apartment worked out brilliantly. The pad and facilities (including pool) were great; spacious, immaculate, well-equipped, secure, comfortable and in a nice quiet area. Walking distance to supermarket, eateries, watering holes and to the beach access, so the location was super. Away from the apartment itself, when you head to the beach, which is also immaculate and well stocked with comfy sunbeds and fixed brollies for a reasonable day-long fee, you take a minute or two boat taxi from the 'front' for the vast sum of 75c per person each way, which run constantly all day and it is so worth it - miles of white sand, Atlantic rollers, couple of convenient beach bars... really lovely. There's a large, free car-park down near the 'front' too, which was great after visiting the beach, as it was seriously hot well into the late evening, so minimal walking about during the day was welcome! Couldn't believe how cheap food and drinks were in the eateries - 1 Euro for a bottle of Sagres beer, 1.50 Euro glass of wine, plates of food from 6 or 7 Euro, great value! Would have liked to try some of the other restaurants, as many seemed a bit café-like, so guess we'll just have to go back and check out the ones we missed :-) Thanks Monica for making your place available, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General location and property itself
Liked least: Only slight downside for us was that although there were plenty of eateries, would have liked a bit more variety but re property, nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment in lovely village!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I just want to say a big thank you to the owner, Monica who did EVERYTHING to make sure we had a fantastic stay in her great apartment. The apartment itself was really clean, really well equipped and just became our home for sadly only one week! The air-conditioning was great and much needed, the bed was really comfy, we just had everything we needed- lots of beach stuff to borrow, books and tv in case you needed to sit in for a while. The balcony gets all the evening sun so it's great for eating in and the pool was always spotless. Much recommend the Brasserie round the corner, Johns's for beautifully cooked meat (and the only place that we found that made real chips!), but most of all we recommend the Restaurante O Monte, just behind the Jolly Sailor- we had the most amazing night there, amazing food, beautiful setting, great wine and fantastic service! All and all we really miss our holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and really comfortable apartment
Liked least: Would have been nice to have sun longers for poolside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great time. It is my little home from home in the sun and I love to share it so others can appreciate both my apartment and the amazing place that is Cabanas. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andreamie...
Tavira, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Hi

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. For the information of potential guests looking at this review I am pleased to say that Wi-fi and more TV channels will be available from April/May 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;