We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“September stay in Tavira”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest7903...
1 review
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Loved this apartment! It is very convenient to the town and to the beach ferry. The apartment is beautiful and equipped with everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zmania7
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a place! Location is brilliant, just a 5 min walk to the ferry which takes you to the beaches, good supermarket around the corner and the centre of Tavira is only a 5-10 minute walk away.

The apartment itself was spotless and well equipped. It has one balcony which is ‘semi-private’ and one more which is private but a bit smaller (with a great view of the street). Bedrooms spacious, lots of storage space. Kitchen is lovely with most equipment supplied (only a cafetière missing in my opinion). Bathroom fine. Living room large and had lots of things to do if you get a rainy day (although we had 37 sun every day!).

The complex was nice, with a great pool which was not too busy - even in the summer holidays. Pool was quite warm by the end of the day and very clean.

We found that a lot of equipment was stored in the garage which you do have access to. This was great, as it had sunbeds for the pool, woggles, a bodyboard for the kids, sandcastle stuff etc.

The owner Ken and the manager Adilia were both friendly and excellent at responding to queries, especially when we locked ourselves out on a Sunday night!! Yes the doors lock automatically so don’t forget your keys!

Overall brilliant place to stay, if visiting Tavira again (which is an amazing place btw), I would see no point going anywhere other than here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was in a great location with all restaurants and other amenities within a very short walk.
Everything you could possibly need was available in the apartment for your use and was very much appreciated. Ken the owner is very helpful and answered all the questions I had prior to visiting.
Tavira itself is a lovely place to visit with a great selection of Tapas bars and restaurants and not to forget the short boat trip from the town to the wonderful island beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jin6x
UK
Level 6 Contributor
805 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Terrific Location and acceptable Amenities”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well placed with a short walk to the town centre with cafes, restaurants etc. The facilities in the apartment are more than adequate, we did however replace the shower head in the bathroom as the rubber spray nozzles had deteriorated, rendering it useless.
Several points worth mentioning include some basic information on how to receive British TV channels would have been useful: no garbage disposal instructions: the agent gave a 5 digit code for a 4 digit keybox:

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAJX2
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable base in the Algarve”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed in the flat for a few days in October. It was as described - actually maybe nicer! It is roomy, the kitchen is nicely appointed and the beds comfortable. It is a three minute walk to a nice grocery store and numerous restaurants - though I have to admit we really enjoyed eating Indian food after several weeks of Spanish/Portuguese food! We found it easy to get in and out of Tavira and very much enjoyed a drive to Mertola and Alcoutim, as well as a drive along the coast out to the lighthouse. We didn't use the pool, but did enjoy sitting on the balcony - listening to the parrot (?) across the way singing and talking and scolding the kids - really funny actually!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saradix20...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Apartment in a really good location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Tavira & this apartment was in a great location, very clean & welcoming. Travelling with a young child, we were also able to make use of the high chair & travel cot made available to us by the owner, which was appreciated & the pool was an added bonus. If I was to change anything it would be the bathroom that could do with a bit of updating & also a welcome pack or a visit from the local property agent to provide further information of the area would be helpful. Lots of nice restaurants locally & a local supermarket, selling all the essentials you will need including very cheap Portuguese wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing