We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Near perfection.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
sunny terrace
terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
en suite bathroom
en suite bathroom
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
Exterior
São Brás Church
Carmos's Church
Tavira
tavira
Roman bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kay W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near perfection.”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Enchanted apartment is as near to perfection as you will ever find. It is spacious, clean & the most important thing ( for my husband & I ) is the quietness. The apartment is in a side street but literally a 2 minute walk to the centre of Tavira. We loved the big balcony & spent many an hour just reading & sleeping on the sun beds !
Tavira is delightful, plenty of restaurants cafes bars, but not over commercialised. There is a little mini-market a few doors away from the apartment which is ideal for basics.
Be aware there are 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment & it is a struggle with suitcases, but, hey, you only have to do it once. It is easier coming down when you're going home ! All in all we would definitely go back to the Enchanted apartment - it really is enchanting.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrypown...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“5 star apartment !”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

apartment was spacious , clean and had everything to hand. Balcony very large with lovely roof top view. Very good location just 2 mins walk from bars and restaurant's.
Owner , Maria, greeted us on arrival and was very welcoming and informative.
Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yc14150
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, well equipped apartment for a couple or a family, with an amazing balcony (our favourite) which got the sun from early morning until teatime. It was a peaceful place and the views were superb. It was close to the town with all it's quaint little shops, cafes and varied restaurants.
The railway station is a 15 to 20 minutes walk away, and you can travel along the Algarve at your leisure. And the fares are cheap.
Marta, the owner, was a lovely person and very helpful.
The description on TripAdvisor was spot-on! I can thoroughly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastroned
Port-Vendres, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first holiday in Portugal. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. We endorse the high quality reviews from previous visitors. The location is perfect; some of the best restaurants in Tavira are within a two minute walk from the apartment. We dined out every night during our stay and we very impressed with the quality of local restaurants. We would recommend highly, Tavira as a holiday location; a real find that exceeded our expectations.

We rented car, and on reflection we did not need one.
Marta was excellent as a host; her communications throughout were excellent. We plan to book the apartment again. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion201...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week at this lovely clean spacious apartment in September. Maria was lovely to deal with right from the start. She always got back to us very promptly with any questions that we asked. The apartment is very well equipped for a very comfortable stay. It is in a great location, walking distance to everything in Tavira. This is truly a lovely area of the Algarve. Tavira is a very historical town with 23 Churches to explore. There is also a terrific bus and train service here also. We visited many of the little small towns around. The beaches are stunning in this area. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants also.. WE hope to return to Tavira and will of course stay at the Enchanted Tavira apartment if it is available. Thank you Maria

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you Lorna. We enjoyed very much having you as guests.
You'll be welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing