We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Foksner

Foksner
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Ribcev Laz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Description: In our cozy restaurant you will be able to find quality burgers, regional cuisine, a wide variety of Slovenian craft beers and delicious desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: In our cozy restaurant you will be able to find quality burgers, regional cuisine, a wide variety of Slovenian craft beers and delicious desserts.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

we visited for a quick dinner, and were very pleased. Price very reasonable, great service and huge portions.. And the food is delicious!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Maja Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

A very friendly restaurant with good burgers and pulled pork sandwich. Tiramisu is tasty the macarons are unforgettable! I just recommend it!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank beab623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

English review below:

Velmi pěkné místo, chodí sem pravděpodobně hlavně cizinci. Menu je i v angličtině, obsluha hovoří velmi dobře anglicky.
Velký výběr piv, dále mají 6 burgerů na výběr (veggie i s trhaným vepřovým), steaky, guláš s polentou, nějaké ragú, saláty i dezerty. Burgery se cenově pohybují kolem 7-9 €. Jídlo bylo fajn, hezky naservírované, k burgerům dávají americké brambory. Obsluha byla příjemná, všímává, mají mladý personál. Na jídlo jsme moc dlouho nečekaly. Mají free WiFi (bez hesla), lze platit kartou i hotově. Rozhodně doporučuji.

Really nice place. Tourists come here a lot. They have menu even in English, the staff speaks fluent. They have lots of different beers and variety of hot beveragestoo. They have 6 type of burgers, also veggie or with pulled pork, steaks, goulash, irish stew or salads and some desserts of course. They give you potato wedges with the burgers. The staff is really friendly and they notice, we didn't wait for the food long. Free WiFi without password, possible to pay with card or cash. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lada Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and the food was great. Very tasty and reasonably priced. Good sized portions. My husband and I both had burgers and they were freshly made and good quality ingredients

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alyssaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited on a rainy Wednesday evening after a long walk and following some ‘interesting’ visits to other highly reviewed restaurants, I wasn’t sure what to expect. What I got was a warm cosy vibe, yummy food and excellent customer service. It was only polite to sample some of the local beers and for food I had the Foksner burger with onion rings which was delicious (note: she asks you how you’d like your burger done but the standard is medium so it will be pink which we don’t get in there UK...don’t fear though as it’s lovely). I also attempted dessert and had the tiramisu which came in a huge kilner jar! Alas it defeated me but I gave it a brave attempt. The waitress couldn’t have been more lovely and I could have stayed for longer if I hadn’t needed to be horizontal after such a big meal. Good price too... burger, wedges, 3 onion rings, extra sauce, two beers, a wine and dessert all for under €20.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nottodaythankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foksner also viewed

Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Foksner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing