We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food”

Hotel Oberland Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The hotel Oberland's restaurant is located in the centre of the village just an easy 5 minute walk from the train station. We are open daily from 11.30 am to the evening. Our menu has everything from soups, snacks and salads, pizzas, pasta, meat and fish dishes and of course traditional Swiss dishes of fondues and röstis. Our extensive desert menu has something for everyone from a small ice cream to our special chocolate cake. Relax in our garden with a cooling drink in summer or in our restaurant with a hot chocolate in winter. Free parking is available and a bus stop a few meters away.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We went 2 nights in a row because it was off-season and this was the only place open, however, we were not disappointed. Service was helpful and accommodating. Food was really good. I had the Wild-Sau Ragout (Beef Stew) and the wife had Schnitzel on the first night, and we both had versions of rosti's on the second night. I loved the Ragout, but the wife was all about the Rosti.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TezMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 700 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent and the opportunity to have dinner outside under the stars after a spectacular autumn day was brilliant. It started to get cold, but the sheepskins on the chair and supplied blankets were a good touch. The food was superb and an all round great end to a fantastic day

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Steve-wgip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Incredible food and exceptional staff.
Had dinner there both nights we were in Lauterbrunnen and both nights that were packed. The place is a real credit to the owners. We will definitely be recommending to anyone heading this way!!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Almost all chair in the restaurant was occupied when we got here. So the staff took us inside the restaurant. It's better you asked for table outside since the view was good and the air is perfect. We ordered fondue and rosti, taste were good, they add white wine in their fondue. All staff were nice and make sure that we had perfect time in the restaurant. They provide color pencil and coloring paper for my children.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank christyEfiyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

First trial of traditional local dish - Rosti, which is tasty with cheese and vegetables! I love it!

The native view is amazing! I sit next to the huge mountain and really enjoy both the dishes and environment!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank jessielny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Oberland Restaurant also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Oberland Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing