We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb accomodation a real gem of a find”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living area
Bedroom corner Living area leading to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spacious open plan living area
Bedroom corner
Living area leading to the balcony
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony, with seating area and BBQ
Views to the ocean & port
Floorplan
Quality appliances
Port Beach
Fremantle Cafe Strip
inside Fremantle Markets
Fremantle Fishermans Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sian t
wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“superb accomodation a real gem of a find”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 days in december as a stop-over whilst visiting my daughter who lives in North WA. I flew in from the UK so this was the most perfect accomodation for a well overdue girlie bonding session. The accomodation was reasonably priced is really comfortable and relaxing with absolutely everything you could possibly wish for -a real home from home. We had the best nights sleeps in the luxurious large bed, watched films , cooked and took advantage of the washing machine. The decor is quirky, modern and bright and everything has been done / installed to a high spec. It is situated 5mins from town so really conveinient too. Parking space was a bonus and the communication from Jo the owner were excellent all throughout the booking process. Dont be put off by the exterior as it belies the amazing interior. We both gave gushing acconts of our stay to everyone we knew so iv no doubt it will gain more visits, I would definitely stay next time im over in beautiful Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort we felt
Liked least: whats not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughbro
Tauranga New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We flew in from NZ for a few days and found the apartment a really great place to stay .. Handy to the town and free public transport. Jo has provided a really comfortable apartment with some lovely personal touches which made our stay memorable and pleasant.
Thanks Jo for making our holiday stay so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like a home
Liked least: Initial impression from outside , but once inside great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
394suew
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Home away from home"”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My teenage daughter and I rented Viewport for 8 days. The apartment was clean, tidy and well furnished, with good quality appliances and a very comfortable bed. The owner has gone to a lot of effort to provide lots of the little details that make for a comfortable stay, such as the laptop and internet service, loads of movies to watch, basics in the kitchen cupboards and bathroom, throw rugs etc.
The apartment is on the first floor which you can access either by short flights of stairs or the lift.
The free Red Cat bus service is a short walk away and although we didn't walk into Fremantle I would say it would take about ten minutes to get there. The Fremantle Park is very close as well as the public swimming pool and the War Memorial on the hill is just behind the apartments.
Communication was friendly, informative and clear. I would certainly like to stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedudere...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pad from which to explore the delights of Freo...”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in early March as the first stop of our honeymoon.

On arrival, we followed the simple instructions provided to get hold of the key and accessed the apartment. It was lovely. Extremely clean and exactly as it appeared in the photos. It is a spacious flat, with 'one-room' style living - and we found it to be very comfortable. There were thoughtful touches everywhere, from complimentary tea, coffee and champagne to a razor in the bathroom (perfect as I'd forgotten mine!). There was wifi provided, along with a simple to use laptop so getting any further info we needed was simple. And to my delight, there was a DAB and Internet radio, with iPhone docking station, which meant a great selection of music for when we were in the flat (as an example of the thoughtful touches, the docking station was for iPhone 4, but a connector has been provided so it could work with iPhone 5 - that's amazing attention to detail).

Both payment and deposit return happened simply and easily and we had a brilliant time in Fremantle and Perth - I'd recommend Ginos for a morning flat white, and Old Shanghai has a selection of cheap and cheerful Asian food. The centre of Freo is no more than 10 minutes walk and it's a 20/30 min cab from the airport.

This rental comes with our highest possible recommendation - we would definitely stay here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe298
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo stile e il gusto dell'arredamento nonché tutti i particolari che mi hanno fatto sentire a casa.
Liked least: L'accesso della palazzina, ma è un dettaglio poco rilevante.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing