We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
68
42
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
42
17
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace suitegreat locationwalking distanceparking is limitedblue cat buswatch the worldwifi worked wellself containedcentral fremantlebottle shopthree nightsheritage buildingoff street parkingcappucino striplovely roomgreat place to stayfremantle prison
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We had an issue with our room not matching the description online - we had booked a self-contained apartment and the room didn't have a sitting area or kitchen as described. The manager was very helpful and moved us to a suitable apartment which was very nicely set up. The hotel was well maintained and very clean and I would highly recommend this for a stay. The location is fantastic - just a few steps from the Markets and cafe strip.

Room Tip: The apartments are very good and even the rooms have basic microwave/kettle/toaster
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you...we look forward to seeing you again when next in Freo.
The mix up with the room description was with Booking.com web-site !!!
So sorry hope it didnt spoil your weekend.
Best regards Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stayed two nights in the 2 bedroom suite which was very well equipped for self catering. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a good choice of cerials, fruit, yoghurt and a selection of breads and preserves. Ideally located to explore Fremantle on foot. Manager was very welcoming and pleasant. If in Fremantle would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Right from the start when we turned up early we were made very welcome. Barry checked us in and showed us around and to our room. The Room was great with plenty of room and a good sized ensuite bathroom. The continental breakfast was just what we both needed in the morning with a wide selection of cereal and fruit with yogurt as an option. Plus bread,crumpets or muffins to choose from with jam and spreads.
We had two lovely nights stay here and will definitely try and stay again if we need to in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you for your review, it makes my day when my guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Well placed central area for visiting Fremantle, close to restaurants, Fremantle Markets, Fremantle Hospital (across the road). Staff friendly, kitchen/breakfast dining area nice and clean, serve yourself continental breakfast which was adequate.
Rooms are a bit dated (well it is an old building) but could be maintained better, ie the Bathroom was basic but needed some attention, shower noisy - (pipe hammer), some painting and re plastering required. Fridge needed defrosting, no ice trays.
Parking was convenient but limited, easy to walk into main area though, bus stop outside.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hi Peter, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We chose this hotel as it is right opposite the hospital where my husband had an early morning appointment. The desk isn't manned all the time so you need to arrange your arrival time. The room was comfortable with all mod cons yet had an old fashioned look.
The balcony that runs along the front of the hotel is enclosed but has windows that open. It is furnished with sofas and it was a lovely place to sit and read. If you forget your book, don't worry there are interesting books dotted around. The breakfast room was well equiped with hot coffee waiting and an array of breakfast goodies. Parking is limited but we were able not only to park, but were able to leave the car there while we attended the hospital, that was a great bonus. We found the hotel was in walking distance of shops and cafes which was good. We look forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have easy access to the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thank you for your kind review...I hope we see you back again maybe when it is not a hospital visit...best regards Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews