We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

30 Arundel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamptons Inn Bed & Breakfast(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle(Beaconsfield)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
66
42
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
42
17
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace suitegreat air conditionergreat locationwalking distanceparking is limitedblue cat buswatch the worldwifi worked wellself containedcentral fremantlebottle shopthree nightsheritage buildingoff street parkingcappucino striplovely roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 147 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Great place to base yourself for exploring Fremantle. Wonderful huge Terrace suite, quirky, beautifully decorated. Huge shower room. Clean, fresh.....comfy bed.
Good, basic, self-serve continental breakfast.
Easy to walk to all major Fremantle museums and markets.
CAT ( free circulating bus) bus stop and city bus stop a moment 's walk away.
Yes, there are stairs from car area to rooms.....but there is free parking.......
Cristina was friendly and welcoming, as was Barry.......
The whole B & B is quirky, and interesting. It is a Victorian building, so all rooms are individual, there is no uniformity, therefore access and rooms differ depending on what room you book.
I cannot recommend it highly enough & wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we return to Fremantle.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silverysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you so happy that you enjoyed what we offer. We love our quirky B&B and the great guests like you that we attract. Look forward to seeing you again. Cristina and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Enjoyed a delightful stay at Terrace Central B&B Hotel on South Terrace in Fremantle WA. Great Host, lovely spacious comfortable rooms, a really easy short stroll into the heart of Fremantle. So easy, relaxed and comfortable. Thanks so much Barry

Room Tip: Beautiful high ceilings, quiet surrounds, easy access
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you. We love having happy guests at Terrace Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Just returned home from another lovely 10 night stay. Our hosts, Barry and Christina, were as friendly and welcoming as before and it felt like staying with friends. Loving the changes they have made to the breakfast room, and the apartment we had was fully equipped with everything we needed.
We will be back in 6 weeks fir another stay but in one of the vintage designed rooms - looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you guys, it was so nice having the Reid family with us....we look forward to your next visit...Barry and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Wife and I spent a very happy few days here, in this rambling, quirky B and B/Hotel right opposite Fremantle Hospital in the centre of town. The owner arranged guaranteed parking for us ("I'll put a witches hat in a bay under the building...") and the room was a suite of rooms, with full air-conditioning, WiFi, and a provided laptop if needed. The bed was very comfortable (The owner was proud of the quality of his beds...) and the lounge area well furnished with large comfortable if slightly quirky chairs. The breakfast was a simple continental type, with fruit, muesli, and other cereals, and toast, with unlimited coffee and tea.
We will certainly stay here again, when visiting Fremantle.

Room Tip: Book direct and ask the owner. Very straight and approachable, in terms of discussing his room options.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stubbsmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Thank you ...next time you visit book direct and save 10% ...we value your business
Love the Bentley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

I stayed one night in this place in order to go for a band concert in Metropolis Fremantle. It is very convenient, just about 10 minutes walk from the venue, and the hotel is very strategic. You just need to walk 10-15 minutes to the market, the station and the Esplanade- a nice park near the harbor. And there is a bus stop just at the front of the hotel, so it is a great location indeed. My room is very nice, if you like classic interior with woods and antique style fireplace, then it would suits you perfectly. The bathroom is very clean and practical- there are mini soap bars and shampoo but you have to bring your own toothbrush and paste. You could also use the PC and printer in the hallway if you need to browse or print your ticket. Overall the place is quite homey- you could borrow books from a collection of novels and travel guides also, and the owner is very nice with a friendly dog!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews