We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle(Beaconsfield)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamptons Inn Bed & Breakfast(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
30 Arundel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fremantle Bed and Breakfast(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
66
42
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
42
17
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace suitegreat air conditionergreat locationwalking distanceparking is limitedbus stopblue cat buswatch the worldwifi worked wellself containedcentral fremantlebottle shopthree nightsheritage buildingoff street parkingcappucino striplovely room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Though the room was clean and tidy it was showing it's age, the thing what really got me that there was no natural light in the bedroom, dim and gloomy, I think this should be pointed out to anyone who books these rooms.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We booked Terrace Central B&B (TCB) online from Agoda website. My wife and I are visiting Perth and we wanted to spent some time at Fremantle.

TCB is as it was advertised, the location is good, just off the Busy Cappuccino Strip, within walking distance from Fremantle Station, and also accessible through the free BLUE CAT bus. It is also juts walking distance to the Fishing Boat Habour and the famous Fremantle Prison. Just great.

TCB is in a old building with a terrace, lots of nice old antique wood Victorian furniture. The owner Barry emailed me twice for our arrival time. This is because TCB doesn't have reception round the clock. We arrived early and actually just wanted to unload our heavy backpacks, but Barry greeted us pleasantly and said our room is ready and check us in. Nice. We can have a good snooze before we attempt to explore Fremantle. :) We booked the Red Room no 8. Nice, warm and comfy.

Breakfast place is a beautiful little cafe, with breads, spreads, hot coffee and tea. There are also some fruits and cereal and milk.

The caretaker lady was most pleasant and we enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked just one night stay here so we could attend a function in Freo without the hassle of getting home late at night. So pleased we did. The Very friendly lady in the office showed me to our room, gave me a quick tour of the facility and directions to parking. Then left us to make ourselves comfortable. Our room was very spacious and the bed proved to be very comfortable. Although right on the Terrace we weren't disturbed by any street noise. Room was very clean, fresh and all we needed for our short stay. A continental breakfast was included which provided plenty of choice. And great fresh coffee. Highly recommend this quaint little hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LIZandELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Such a great place for the price! It's affordable, comfortable, got such a great Fremantle vibe and loaded full of character. It's a old building but it has charm and warmth. The staff are outstanding and so helpful! The rooms are comfortable and right in the heart of Freo! I stay here for business and the place comes highly recommended by me!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you. We look forward to your next stay in Fremantle. Regards Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

It was our first night over in the West and we planned to explore the foreshore area of Fremantle.
This B&B is in a great location walking distance from the Shipwreck Gallery, Maritime Museum and all the wonderful restaurants in the area. The owner even allowed to leave our car in their off street parking for a couple of hours in the morning while we explored some more.
The building is old world beautiful and the rooms are large and all have an ensuite.
They are well appointed, are air conditioned aNd the bed is comfy.
The owners supply a complimentary breakfast in a lovely room which makes your stay very good value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you i hope you enjoy west. Maybe we will see you again. Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews