We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
178
38
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city lights oneroa beach relaxing break lovely apartment walking distance perfect location stunning views master bedroom dawn view43 cafes accommodation waiheke property library comfort ferry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Stunning views and wonderful location, perched high on the hilltop just a short walking distance from town and Oneroa Beach. Amazing sunsets from the back deck and plenty evening colour in the sky everywhere you look. We were there in late summer; when we arrived it was quite hot inside but a wonderful cross breeze cooled things off quickly after opening the many doors and windows. We felt at home right away after 2 1/2 weeks of driving. Lovely well stocked kitchen and ideal space for BBQ's and home cooking. We also noticed the write up of the house in a design magazine from 20 years ago. The place still has plenty of style. Dawn was quick to answer our emails and communications were open and friendly. The only suggestions I might have (we are Canadian cool air sleepers) would be to add a few window/door screens. AND adding a King size bed to the master bedroom would be icing on the cake. We loved Waiheke and if we ever return, would love to stay here again. Thanks Dawn.

Room Tip: Better all round views in the larger east facing View 43. City lights has the west facing sunsets.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

View43 has lovely views looking over Oneroa beach and is within a short stroll to Oneroa village.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable. We made the most of the gas fire as one of the days we visited was wet and cold.
Dawn our Manager was very helpful and prompt with communication.
We would definitely recommend View43 to other travellers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angelC208KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We recently stayed at City Lights with our young son and had a wonderful stay. The apartment itself was perfect for our small family and equipped with everything we needed. The location is perfect if you want to walk everywhere and the views back to Auckland are stunning, particularly at night. Upon arrival I was concerned the house woudl be too hot with no Air Con but the doors open right up and despite weather in the high 20's we were all very comfortable.
Dawn was extremely easy to deal with and even had a welcome gift for our baby on arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfsouthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We have visited Waiheke many times and the location of City Lights was one of the best. Close to Oneroa village with everything you could need for a few days away. Great view back to the city to watch the sunset and lights once the sun goes down. Lovely owner who was very welcoming and we had a great chat about how the island has changed over the years. Nice and peaceful with a comfy bed, close to village and bus stop, what more do you need!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robertmccarthy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
view43, Owner at View43 & Citylights, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

thank you soooooo much...
Keep healthy and happy.
warmest regards
DAWN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stayed at Views43 which has a stunning vista from the northern point of Waiheke, across Oneroa bay and around to Surfdale from the deck. Sitting and watching the world go by here is easy to do. Only a short walk to Oneroa shops,restaurants or beach its well located for eating out, and well catered for if you want to cook and enjoy the views - they are as good as you will find. We did both.
The house is spectacularly presented and well provided and easy for a family of four to stay in. It feels like a home not a rental. Dawn is a great host and very friendly to deal with.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graeme m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
view43, Owner at View43 & Citylights, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Many thanks most appreciated...you will be welcomed again when the time is right .
aim to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews