We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
129
35
7
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
35
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali garden palm beach mud brick shower curtain outdoor fire peaceful setting birds singing short stroll perfect place jet lag attention to detail treetops bush driftwood accommodation kate island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We had a fantastic three day peaceful and relaxing getaway in the Treetop Bungalow. The bungalow was lovely with everything we needed and the private balcony amongst the trees was awesome. Kate was very helpful and great to deal with. We look forward to returning soon.

Tessa and Tony

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed at the DriftWood Cabin, and we loved it. The attention to detail was amazing. The bedding was cosy, comfortable.From being able to keep you entertained with mindful colouring books for rainy days and wonderful books to read if you forgot yours at home.
The self catering part was amazing ( we were able to cook a whole steak meal and then some ) ...
The Bali Bath was our highlight with an outdoor fire to keep you cosy, dock for any device for music and a deep sucken in bath surrounded by lush forest .. couldnt ask for anything better.
Free wifi the whole way through five minutes to the bus stop and 5 minutes walk to the beach - Completley secluded in a tree Haven... Thanks for a wonderful experience. :)

Room tip: Must do the Bali Garden Bath .
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Layla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeachmanagement, Owner at Palm Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you Layla for your lovely review. We're so glad you had a lovely time at our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Mudbrick bungalow was quaint and cosy.
Enjoyed the peaceful setting in bush surroundIing with bird life.
Also the bali garden was a great way to relax and soak in the ambience the palm Beach bungalowsaccommodation offer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 58steve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Loved this place! Quaint, quirky and super cosy little bungalows. We stayed in Mudbrick for 3 nights over the weekend just gone. It has everything you need to self cater - wifi, equipped kitchen, sound systems, television etc. Great location with the stunning Palm Beach a short stroll away. It was pouring with rain on one of the nights we were there, it was the perfect place to snuggle up. Beautiful waking up to the sound of the birds singing in the trees just outside the window too.

Thanks for having us mates!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Had a great stay for a long weekend in the Driftwood Cabin.

The customer service/hospitality has been great, the cabin included everything you can ask for (kitchen appliances, clean and tidy), the location is very peaceful and cozy and we simply had an amazing stay with the Bali Garden as icing on the cake.

Definitely highly recommended especially the atmosphere that is created by having cabins in the "outback" instead of a hostel/hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews