We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
129
35
6
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
35
6
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm beach shower curtain peaceful setting birds singing short stroll perfect place jet lag treetops bali bush accommodation driftwood waiheke island batteries hospitality cabin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Our particular room - The Treetops - was small but comfortable and romantically set out in the bush. The amenities were also suffcient. Personally we had all that we needed so the stay was awesome.The Bali Room was awesome and just around the corner from our bungalow.

Room Tip: Excellent for a couple's weekend away.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnC15429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeachmanagement, Owner at Palm Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thanks John. It was a real pleasure to have you guys stay at our place, and I'm so glad you had a lovely time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

What we liked: funky small cabin with a nice little kitchen, close to the beach, and private.

What we disliked: two electric bug killers were injecting poison into the interior of the cabin, the air was polluted. Walkways to the cabins were steep, narrow, and overgrown. Getting luggage down was difficult, parking was a problem, and we felt the units were overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bedg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeachmanagement, Owner at Palm Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi there
Glad you liked the place. The bug killers are a real dilemma for us - they're usually just plugged in and people have the choice whether to use them or not. We do have mosquito nets on the windows and some guests are very happy just to use those. However, we have also had feedback that people wanted another option if any bugs got through. Personally, we'd prefer not to use the poisons, but it's there for anyone who is really bothered by mosquitos and wants a second line of defence. I'm very sorry it wasn't your preference and I do hope you just turned them off. Unfortunately, we can't do very much about the parking or the pathways, although I will say that the most of the pathways were renewed last summer. However, the contour of the site is what it is, as is our interface with the road. There is some parking, and usually it's enough as few people bring cars. Again, I apologise if this was a problem for you. We do try very hard to be clear about what people can expect when they come to us, and our prices are carefully set in accordance with similar properties in such a premium location, as you say so private and close to the beach. I hope you enjoyed your stay, nevertheless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We loved our stay at the Palm Beach Bungalows. The location is great, it's set in the quiet lush tropical bush just above the beautiful Palm Beach.
Our bungalow was well provided for with great attention to detail. Loved the comfy cotton bedding and thick towels.
Kate was really helpful with quick responses to my questions when booking, we will certainly stay here again. Thanks for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annalieseleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeachmanagement, Owner at Palm Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll be delighted to see you again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We had a fantastic three day peaceful and relaxing getaway in the Treetop Bungalow. The bungalow was lovely with everything we needed and the private balcony amongst the trees was awesome. Kate was very helpful and great to deal with. We look forward to returning soon.

Tessa and Tony

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyrJ5586IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed at the DriftWood Cabin, and we loved it. The attention to detail was amazing. The bedding was cosy, comfortable.From being able to keep you entertained with mindful colouring books for rainy days and wonderful books to read if you forgot yours at home.
The self catering part was amazing ( we were able to cook a whole steak meal and then some ) ...
The Bali Bath was our highlight with an outdoor fire to keep you cosy, dock for any device for music and a deep sucken in bath surrounded by lush forest .. couldnt ask for anything better.
Free wifi the whole way through five minutes to the bus stop and 5 minutes walk to the beach - Completley secluded in a tree Haven... Thanks for a wonderful experience. :)

Room Tip: Must do the Bali Garden Bath .
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Layla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbeachmanagement, Owner at Palm Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you Layla for your lovely review. We're so glad you had a lovely time at our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews