We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casa La Milagrosa
Ranked #9 of 350 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I've been at hostal la milagrosa with my girlfriend for 2 nights at the end of March, and everything was just perfect, the house is very nice and clean, the room is big and the roof terrace is superb, excellent location for the dinner (we had very big and tasty dinner, lobster and beans were just amazing, def the best meal we had in casas particulares)...but most of all, Mila and her husband are fantastic people, very helpful and very friendly, always available to answer our questions and help us organizing the rest of our trip (they also gave us small gifts and they sent us pictures of our stay at their people).Thanks a lot for being so nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    50
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
94
369
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed for ten days. It is a lovely place to stay. Situated in a quiet street close to the centre of Trinidad. The hosts Mila and Bury made us very welcome. They are a wonderful couple, very pleasant, helpful and friendly. The meals are excellent. I recommend guests to eat in, the evening meals are very special and great value. The highlight of our trip to Cuba was Hostal La Milagrosa.

Thank you Mila and Bury and your ladies.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FathEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had three days in Trinidad just before we left Cuba and staying with Mila & Buri was just a great way to end. From the moment we stepped off the bus to meet Mila holding a piece of paper with our names on and a friendly helpful bicitaxi driver to grab our bags we were very well looked after. Mila and Buri's casa is a great base from which to explore the many delights of Trinidad. It is clean, calm and cool after the amazing music scene, the beach at Playa de Ancon or the Valle de los Ingenios. The roof terrace is great fun, Buri is an excellent cook and Mila is always ready to offer advice and guidance. We would certainly stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was by far the best meal I had in Cuba! Service, food, cleanliness, and general presentation was all of the highest quality. Roof top setting was super, quiet and intimate, where one could relax and enjoy the superb food.

Room Tip: Didn't get to see the room, as I was there as a guest, and ate on their roof top patio, viewed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exbritsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Mila and Bury open their home to guests. They were very kind and welcoming. Dinner on the roof is a lovely experience and Mila even organised for two local musicians to come and play and sing to us on my birthday. A great experience staying with a Cuban family. It helps to speak some Spanish and my only reservation is that its not that central to the old centre of Trinidad where museums/music is (15 minute walk) each way.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anarchy130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were welcomed at the busstation by a bici-taxi and very quickly installed. We had the honour to have the Belgian flag on the terrace (we you enjoy your meals with excellent views) during our stay! Mila and Bury are wunderful hosts and always ready to help you and give you useful information. Bury is an excellent cook and prepares wonderful dishes.
We had an ensuite room with everything you can imagine:double bed,airconditioning,safe,a fridge filled with plenty of drinks. Good price vs quality.It's a VERY good address!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myr-Pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We are a family with two girls aged 12 and 14. Last December we spent two nights in Mila and Bury's house in Trinidad as part of a two week trip around Cuba. We had a fantastic time at this lovely casa where we felt absolutely at home thanks to the hospitality of our hosts. Mila was extremly helpful with her directions and advice before arrival and Bury treated us with a delicious dinner upon our arrival after the long drive from La Habana and with some precious tips about Trinidad's fabulous night life and exciting sightseeing. The memories of having breakfast on or seeing the sun set from their marvellous terrase will be remembered forever.
This was our first trip to Cuba and we consider it just as an introduction to this great country. We can't wait to go back and, when we do, we will make sure to spend more time in the wonderful Trinidad and the comfortable and cosy casa of Mila and Bury. Until then, we will definitely recommend this home away from home to all our friends visiting Cuba as THE place to stay when they are in Trinidad.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momchil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
13.1 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
216 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
199.4 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
1,215 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#21 of 350 in Trinidad
121 reviews
61.2 km away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 139 in Cienfuegos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa La Milagrosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa La Milagrosa

Property: Hostal Casa La Milagrosa
Address: Miguel Calzada # 55 A | Camilo Cienfuegos and Jesus Betancourt, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent two large, secure, comfortable double rooms, each with two double beds, ceiling fan, air conditioning, closets, safe, mirrors and magnifying mirrors, private bathroom with hot and cold water 24 hours, a balcony overlooking the street and the other direct access to the main terrace with 2 loungers, beautiful and unforgettable views of the mountainous area of ​​Topes de Collantes, historic downtown, beaches, rising and setting sun, while sharing with others one rich Cuban coffee, cocktail miss by Bury, drinks and conversation or sauce practiced a bbq we left for what elo discover, you are sure coming from a customer and leave wanting to come back because he was family, we hope !!!!!!! We have wifi at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing