We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice family!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat
Ranked #165 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I enjoyed my stay here a lot. The family is really lovely and help you with everything you need and are always up for a chat. Breakfast is really, really good including eggs, fruits, coffee, juice, cheese etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2015

Absolutly great place to stay! Carlos and his family where great hosts. His suggestions for dinner where spot on (Restaurant "La Ceiba"!)! Breakfast was the best, freshly pressed/mixed juice, plate of fruits of the season, eggs (however you like them!) and bread, simply magnificent. The room was great, with AC and a ventilator, which suficed for us.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My family and I rented 3 rooms at Casa Albalat in August 2014. Coming from Havana where we had a bad experience renting a flat, this house made a nice impression. It was exactly what I expected: clean and spacious, and friendly. Carlos and his family were great hosts. We felt relaxed, almost at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in this casa for a few days in February 2014. Location is perfect, room was big and clean, owner (Carlos) very helpful and breakfast - delicious! We denifitely recommend this casa!
Kasia & Bartek from Poland

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasiab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had stayed here 3 nights and were very pleased by the accommodation.Breakfast was very good and Carlos provided a lot of help for arranging trips in the area to finding taxis and so on.
Rooms are very big and and Carlos is a very good host , makes you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPop_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this quaint old colonial house full of antiques, exceptionally well located in Trinidad. Clean rooms, hot water, air con, rooms fully equipped with 220 volt power points, a luxury to be able to recharge and use electrical items.We felt really at home in their house, like part of the family. Carlos is a character and even though his English is as limited as our Spanish, we really took to him,always with a friendly word and always vigilant that all is well.Him and his lovely wife go out of their way to make sure all is well in their house..Great breakfasts and also good evening meal.
From point of view of atmosphere has to be the best casa particulares we stayed in, would not hesitate to recommend

Room Tip: Dont take the room right at the back of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesfilolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This guy is as dishonest casa owner. After booking this casa three months before our arrival to Trinidad and at least two confiramtion emails from Carlos when we arrived we found out that for one night he wants us to move to another casa. As we objected (beeing very tired and just craving for some rest) he offerd us a room already occupied by one lady who as he said will be moved to other location. To maximise his profit he is moving people around to keep his casa full all the time!!! The room he showed us was dark, very, very trired and not as glamorous as picture shows. I must admit I have spend in this casa only one hour and this is the worst casa I have seen in Cuba. The main entance is nice and glamorous but if the kitchen area just needs proper clean!! Never book this casa if you think you may arrive late to Trinidad (you just will not have time to find another location). There are lots of much nicer casas with honest owners in this town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0 km away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
7 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#319 of 378 in Trinidad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#89 of 244 in Trinidad
3 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
#125 of 244 in Trinidad
4 reviews
0 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat

Address: Calle Jose Marti, 330 entre Bolivar y Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $1 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The casa is fully licensed with a "bed and breakfast" and a restaurant license: "Arrendador inscripto"The house has 3 bedrooms for rent:- bedroom 1 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 2 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 3 : 3 beds for 4 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing