We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Barmarin(Trinidad)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$270
US$195
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa Novoa(Casilda)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Casa Hostal Caridad(Trinidad)(Great Value!)
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Zaira(La Boca)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (62)
    Filter reviews
    62 results
    Traveller rating
    44
    10
    2
    1
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    44
    10
    2
    1
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 62 reviews
    Reviewed March 7, 2015

    Absolutly great place to stay! Carlos and his family where great hosts. His suggestions for dinner where spot on (Restaurant "La Ceiba"!)! Breakfast was the best, freshly pressed/mixed juice, plate of fruits of the season, eggs (however you like them!) and bread, simply magnificent. The room was great, with AC and a ventilator, which suficed for us.

    • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cocomv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 27, 2014

    My family and I rented 3 rooms at Casa Albalat in August 2014. Coming from Havana where we had a bad experience renting a flat, this house made a nice impression. It was exactly what I expected: clean and spacious, and friendly. Carlos and his family were great hosts. We felt relaxed, almost at home.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Fernan G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 10, 2014

    We stayed in this casa for a few days in February 2014. Location is perfect, room was big and clean, owner (Carlos) very helpful and breakfast - delicious! We denifitely recommend this casa!
    Kasia & Bartek from Poland

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kasiab9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 29, 2014

    Had stayed here 3 nights and were very pleased by the accommodation.Breakfast was very good and Carlos provided a lot of help for arranging trips in the area to finding taxis and so on.
    Rooms are very big and and Carlos is a very good host , makes you feel welcomed.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AlexPop_x
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 24, 2014

    We stayed for 3 nights in this quaint old colonial house full of antiques, exceptionally well located in Trinidad. Clean rooms, hot water, air con, rooms fully equipped with 220 volt power points, a luxury to be able to recharge and use electrical items.We felt really at home in their house, like part of the family. Carlos is a character and even though his English is as limited as our Spanish, we really took to him,always with a friendly word and always vigilant that all is well.Him and his lovely wife go out of their way to make sure all is well in their house..Great breakfasts and also good evening meal.
    From point of view of atmosphere has to be the best casa particulares we stayed in, would not hesitate to recommend

    Room Tip: Dont take the room right at the back of the house
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lesfilolies
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews