We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa MiCuba(Trinidad)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$320
    US$228
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    US$55
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    Casa Novoa(Casilda)
    US$27
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    US$60
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hostal Zaira(La Boca)
    US$27
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    US$39
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Hostal Dona Barbara(Casilda)(Great Value!)
      Hotels.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      Casa Barmarin(Trinidad)
      TripAdvisor
      View Deal
      • Bar/Lounge
      Hotels.com
      View Deal
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (62)
      Filter reviews
      62 results
      Traveller rating
      44
      10
      2
      1
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      44
      10
      2
      1
      5
      See what travellers are saying:
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 62 reviews
      Reviewed February 2, 2016

      Steve and Siobhan - stayed 8th Jan 2016 for 2 nights

      Fantastic large old house 5 minutes walk from the main square. Despite the central location the house was extremely peaceful and quiet.
      Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable - it also had its own private bathroom and living area with fridge.
      A generous breakfast was included and other meals were available by special request. We enjoyed sitting in the sunny courtyard and chatting with Carlos - he spoke good English and gave us some great advice about what to see in the town. He was even kind enough to surprise us with a map on which he had highlighted things to see at our next destination upon departure. Would definitely stay there again.

      • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Stephen N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed June 8, 2015

      I enjoyed my stay here a lot. The family is really lovely and help you with everything you need and are always up for a chat. Breakfast is really, really good including eggs, fruits, coffee, juice, cheese etc.

      • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Stefka P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed March 7, 2015

      Absolutly great place to stay! Carlos and his family where great hosts. His suggestions for dinner where spot on (Restaurant "La Ceiba"!)! Breakfast was the best, freshly pressed/mixed juice, plate of fruits of the season, eggs (however you like them!) and bread, simply magnificent. The room was great, with AC and a ventilator, which suficed for us.

      • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank cocomv
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 27, 2014

      My family and I rented 3 rooms at Casa Albalat in August 2014. Coming from Havana where we had a bad experience renting a flat, this house made a nice impression. It was exactly what I expected: clean and spacious, and friendly. Carlos and his family were great hosts. We felt relaxed, almost at home.

      • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Fernan G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 10, 2014

      We stayed in this casa for a few days in February 2014. Location is perfect, room was big and clean, owner (Carlos) very helpful and breakfast - delicious! We denifitely recommend this casa!
      Kasia & Bartek from Poland

      • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank kasiab9
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews