We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat
Ranked #164 of 379 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We were a family of nine in this B&B and we all enjoyed it. There are four rooms, each with two double beds so we were able to spread out comfortably. The beds were good, the breakfasts were good and generous enough to pack a few sandwiches for lunch and Carlos is a very hospitable host.
The only caveat is that very little English is spoken by the hosts. Luckily, one of us had fairly good Spanish.

Room Tip: I think they are all about the same - except two of the four have ensuite bathrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Steve and Siobhan - stayed 8th Jan 2016 for 2 nights

Fantastic large old house 5 minutes walk from the main square. Despite the central location the house was extremely peaceful and quiet.
Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable - it also had its own private bathroom and living area with fridge.
A generous breakfast was included and other meals were available by special request. We enjoyed sitting in the sunny courtyard and chatting with Carlos - he spoke good English and gave us some great advice about what to see in the town. He was even kind enough to surprise us with a map on which he had highlighted things to see at our next destination upon departure. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I enjoyed my stay here a lot. The family is really lovely and help you with everything you need and are always up for a chat. Breakfast is really, really good including eggs, fruits, coffee, juice, cheese etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Absolutly great place to stay! Carlos and his family where great hosts. His suggestions for dinner where spot on (Restaurant "La Ceiba"!)! Breakfast was the best, freshly pressed/mixed juice, plate of fruits of the season, eggs (however you like them!) and bread, simply magnificent. The room was great, with AC and a ventilator, which suficed for us.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My family and I rented 3 rooms at Casa Albalat in August 2014. Coming from Havana where we had a bad experience renting a flat, this house made a nice impression. It was exactly what I expected: clean and spacious, and friendly. Carlos and his family were great hosts. We felt relaxed, almost at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in this casa for a few days in February 2014. Location is perfect, room was big and clean, owner (Carlos) very helpful and breakfast - delicious! We denifitely recommend this casa!
Kasia & Bartek from Poland

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasiab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had stayed here 3 nights and were very pleased by the accommodation.Breakfast was very good and Carlos provided a lot of help for arranging trips in the area to finding taxis and so on.
Rooms are very big and and Carlos is a very good host , makes you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPop_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0 km away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
7 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#318 of 379 in Trinidad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#90 of 244 in Trinidad
3 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
#125 of 244 in Trinidad
4 reviews
0 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat

Address: Calle Jose Marti, 330 entre Bolivar y Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $1 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The casa is fully licensed with a "bed and breakfast" and a restaurant license: "Arrendador inscripto"The house has 3 bedrooms for rent:- bedroom 1 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 2 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 3 : 3 beds for 4 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing