We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
44
10
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
10
2
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Steve and Siobhan - stayed 8th Jan 2016 for 2 nights

Fantastic large old house 5 minutes walk from the main square. Despite the central location the house was extremely peaceful and quiet.
Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable - it also had its own private bathroom and living area with fridge.
A generous breakfast was included and other meals were available by special request. We enjoyed sitting in the sunny courtyard and chatting with Carlos - he spoke good English and gave us some great advice about what to see in the town. He was even kind enough to surprise us with a map on which he had highlighted things to see at our next destination upon departure. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here a lot. The family is really lovely and help you with everything you need and are always up for a chat. Breakfast is really, really good including eggs, fruits, coffee, juice, cheese etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015

Absolutly great place to stay! Carlos and his family where great hosts. His suggestions for dinner where spot on (Restaurant "La Ceiba"!)! Breakfast was the best, freshly pressed/mixed juice, plate of fruits of the season, eggs (however you like them!) and bread, simply magnificent. The room was great, with AC and a ventilator, which suficed for us.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My family and I rented 3 rooms at Casa Albalat in August 2014. Coming from Havana where we had a bad experience renting a flat, this house made a nice impression. It was exactly what I expected: clean and spacious, and friendly. Carlos and his family were great hosts. We felt relaxed, almost at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in this casa for a few days in February 2014. Location is perfect, room was big and clean, owner (Carlos) very helpful and breakfast - delicious! We denifitely recommend this casa!
Kasia & Bartek from Poland

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasiab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews