We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best Home ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Ranked #4 of 364 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our trip in Cuba has been really special BECAUSE OF Dr. Suarez and Sra Addys ! They have been very kind and special. We enjoyed a lot the 3 days spent in their home, so warm. The apartment is perfect, extremely clean, with all the comforts. They have prepared delicious dinners for us, many times tasteful and cheap than in the best restaurant of the city. They are pleasant and kind, the house is perfect, comfortable, clean and in the real city center, the dinner (if you want) are great. I would fully recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Dr. Surarez & Addy's casa on 12/30/11. We wish we would have had stayed longer, because Addys and Jose are some of the nicest people we met in Cuba, but unfortunately, we were only in Trinidad for one day.

The casa has a great location, easy walk to the main plaza and the sights in Trinidad. The casa features a clean & quiet room (only one room for rent in this casa, so we didn't have noise from other travelers) and a has a nice private terrace where we had our meals. Addys asked what we wanted for dinner and I asked her to surprise us. She made the most amazing pulled pork dish I've ever had. (not exaggerating)

We also enjoyed the conversations we had with our hosts, ranging from family, politics, pace of life in different countries, and their guide to understanding Cuban happiness.

Highly recommended, and I will try to visit them again on my next Cuba trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domingo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We are a young couple and stayed with Addys and Jose in Trinidad for 3 nights (Dec 19-21) and wished we stayed longer.

We were welcomed at the Viazul bus station, walked the short distance to their beautiful clean casa, and were refreshed by complementary fruit cocktails.

We were given a tour of the house and keys, giving us freedom to move as we pleased. We were given options for meals and activities in a relaxed manner (with no expectations) and we were happy with our decisions.

Breakfasts and dinners on the roof top were plentiful and delicious, especially the lobster! Our room had a fully stocked fridge so we could easily hydrate and quench our thirst (prices were very reasonable).

We had a private salsa class on the roof top one night and each had our own dance teacher, the personal instruction was great.

We loved the central location, we could walk easily to the markets and shops and it was not too far to the beach by taxi/ bicycle (we cycled the 10km to Playa Ancon beach, it was mostly downhill there and the beach was absolutely beautiful, a real highlight … the ride back was physical but achievable).

Addys and Jose are very warm and hospitable hosts; Jose speaks good English and is a doctor, Addys is full of laughs and happy to help organize anything you need.

A truly relaxing home away from home. Muchas gracias! Yvonne & Chris (Australia)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LaYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed as Addys and Jose's Casa for four days and wished we could stay longer. Our hosts were always very welcoming and accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were Greath taking and the dinners aG solutly outstanding. Addys I miss your beans as I write this note. The dinners were amazingly great, the especially the fish and seafood.The room was lovery and the baconcy and terrace were wonderful. If you are looking to come to Trinidad this is the place to stay. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Having spent a few hard living days in Havana, we were looking forward to getting out of the smoky craziness of the big city and spending a few, more chilled days out in Trinidad. We were not disappointed. The lovely Sra Addys came to meet us off the bus and took us back to their beautiful casa. Both Addys and the charming Dr Suarez could not have made us feel more at home and one of the highlights of our entire trip to Cuba was being invited to share a few rums with their whole family one evening.

Breakfast every morning was more than we could have ever asked for with some of the best pancakes and fried eggs I have eaten anywhere in the world. Dinner was also a joy, lovingly prepared by Addys at our convenience.

To be fair I could write a whole essay on how brilliant our stay was at this hostel but, to cap it all off when we randomly decided at the last minute to extend our stay on Trinidad, they even took the time out to find us another excellent casa to stay at. Its touches like that that made this such a great and welcoming place to spend some of our time in Cuba.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed for 4 days and wish we could have stayed for longer. Loved our time there. Addys and Jose were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Great breakfasts and dinners. The cleanest and most comfortable room we stayed in during 2 weeks in Cuba, with a fantastic huge terrace and dining area as well. The perfect place to stay in Trinidad. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reba873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Beautiful casa in the heart of Trinidad, the casa is in the city centre. Dr Suarez and Sra Addys are really lovely people and Addys has a really good sense of humour. Room is huge and spotless, furnished with TV, air conditioner and refrigerator. What do you want more? A huge terrace just for you, where dinner and breakfast are served. Don’t miss the breakfast with lots of fruit, juices, biscuits, homemade pancakes and eggs… there was so much food that I can’t remember it all! Dinner is excellent too! The lobster was my favourite and really cheap as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadChiro, Propietario at Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

In replay to your review we want to say you are very kind. We are always working for you feel well.
One more time, Thank you very much.
Addys and Jose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
12.4 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
227 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Club Amigo Costasur
Club Amigo Costasur
#1 of 1 in Playa Ancon
585 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
178 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#7 of 364 in Trinidad
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

Address: Santiago Escobar Street 174 | Between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $25 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostal Dr. Suarez and Mrs. Addys offers you the opportunity to stay in a private house in Trinidad to satisfy the desire to share the joy, food, hospitality and affection of a Cuban family, which has been recognized in the years 2012 , 2013 and 2014 with the Travelers Choice award and currently with the 2016 Certificate of Excellence. Our house is located in the center of the city and we offers you two rooms, comfortable, quiet and safe on the second level, each room has private bathroom, air conditioning, TV set, minibar, safe, Towels, shower with hot and cold water twenty-four hours. The most spacious room has two double beds and the smaller one a double bed. The house has two beautiful terraces with a view towards the city center and mountains where you can enjoy (if you want) delicious Creole food and fresh and different marine products Cocktails.At home English is spoken. . See you in Trinidad - Book your accommodation now! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing