We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
666
49
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
49
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcoming place lobster dinner visiting trinidad excellent hosts roof terrace casa house cuba salsa dancing
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 728 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016

While a little further away from the town center, still walking distance to all tourist sites. This also makes it a little quieter than others. So many casas advertise 'best terrace' Elios is overlooking most of the town rooftops (view changing will all the construction around) but can't really see Main plaza buildings. Staff is excellent, meals are good, to order and convenient but not the most economical as you can eat cheaper in restaurants. Elio has good english & italian and is most helpful, a good host.

Room Tip: choice of 4 rooms each with bathroom, each apart, center quieter. 1 on main (no stairs)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happywanderervc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We recently stayed at Elio's casa which is located within walking distance of the sights of Trinidad. The two rooms we stayed in were spotlessly clean with a nice terrace - there was also a rooftop terrace with great views of the local neighbourhood. Fresh fruit, pancakes and omelettes were prepared by Elio's sister for breakfast and a chef is organised for dinner if you choose to eat there - all the food was plentiful and very tasty. Elio is an excellent host who goes out of his way to organise any activity (day trip to the valley/beach). He also helped book restaurants even taking us there himself so we didn't get lost. Staying in a casa particular gives you an insight to how the family lives and we found Elio's family particularly warm and very helpful. I would highly recommend staying in this casa.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We had four people and rented two rooms in Elio's beautiful house for four nights. It was such a pleasure to stay with Elio and his family. Everyone was friendly and helpful and treat us like part of the family. Elio helped us schedule activities and transportation to Havana, and made us a delicious breakfast every morning. He also has a chef come in to make dinner each night, and our meals were always great. The location is great, within walking distance to Trinidad's highlights, but far enough to avoid the noise. There are multiple patios with great views of the neighborhood. I highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Trinidad.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jkersey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

The casa particular is few meters from city center.
Our room was large, spotlessy clean, with two big beds, fridge and private large balcony.
The breakfast was fully satisfactory with fresh juice and everything you want on demand.
Elio and wife were friendly and excellent owners

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We asked and got a room with a private terrace. We booked for 2 days, and we were so happy with the place that we prolounged our stay with 3 nights, which was made possible by the owner, Elio Ramos. He is an amazing guy, speaks super english and italian! He has a very good feeling of what tourists need. It was the first place, after 1 week in Havana and Vinales, where we felt relaxed and safe (thanks to the safe in the room). Bathroom excellent . Our roum was spacious and very clean. Tastefull and colourfull decoration of the entry, terraces and room. Pleasant and charming staff, especially his sister, who speaks italian too. Location just outside center, so quiet at nicht. He has a very good coock, the only tastefull lobster we had in Cuba.

Room Tip: room in the back of first floor has private terrace
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine-Willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews