We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elio is fantastic and the House is wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos
Ranked #6 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at Elio's in December. Arrived in Trinidad and couldn't get access to accommodations we had booked, but Elio saw us out on the street and offered to find us a place to stay close by. We were so grateful as the place he found for us was fantastic. We landed up extending our stay in order to stay at his house for a night when a room became available (he was fully booked when we had arrived) and cannot say enough about his help throughout. In addition to his fantastic help, his house is also so charming and the location is perfect. Great views from the roof, excellent breakfast and friendly staff and family. Elio made our trip to Trinidad easy and stress free - Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are best with large patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eco-island-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit Cuba for the second time just a couple days ago, and once again I decided to return to the beautiful city of Trinidad. Since my last stay with Elio was great, the decision was easy. Once again the stay was amazing, Elio and his family were very attentive, the house has a great location near the center, the rooms were high above Cuban standard, clean, cozy and comfortable. And the best of all, the home cooked diner at Elio's house it just the best, if you stay here don't eat anywhere else but at his house, it the best lobster and shrimps in Cuba, much better than any restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan_R_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The house is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, and we used the terrace for salsa lessons. Elio organized the teacher for us, as well as many taxi appointments. Big advantage point is the wifi spot within the house, so you can use internet every time someone charges the house wifi with the card.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at this lovely colonial Casa. It has a fantastic location right near the main square and the rooms are very well done and exactly what you would hope for in a town like Trinidad. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and made a great breakfast!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debzi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We did not meet Elio but his sister was very nice to us and very helpful. Good breakfast, nice room and bathroom, good location, good laundry service, you can access wifi (not free, but it is a nice feature anyway)... we really had a very nice stay there

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Elios sister Mayra looked after us. She did a fantastic job and so did the chef! No need to go to a tourist restaurant as the food was first class. Enjoy the dawn chorus of people selling bread and bananas first thing in the morning, you wont get that at home! If you love music and a laid back vibe, get down to Trinida, it made our trip to Cuba. Would love to stay again. Jack and Margie

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time here, great location, beautiful rooms, lovely food, friendly and happy staff! Elio's sister was lovely and looked after us so well! Would recommend to anyone! Thanks for having us!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#25 of 378 in Trinidad
318 reviews
0 km away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#131 of 378 in Trinidad
62 reviews
7 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos

Address: Lino Perez # 159 | e/ Frank País y Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba (Formerly Hostal Elio)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious semi - colonial family house in the centre of the city, five minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. The house has a three bedrooms, all en- suite and with safe for valuables, as well as a large communal living area and a roof-top terrace with great views over the city. Bedrooms available: Option One Two Double beds with a private terrace. Option Two: Two Double beds. Option Three: One double bed. Traditional Cuban- style breakfast and dinner available on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing