We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
663
49
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
49
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcoming placelobster dinnervisiting trinidadexcellent hostsroof terracecasahousecubasalsadancing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 725 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit Cuba for the second time just a couple days ago, and once again I decided to return to the beautiful city of Trinidad. Since my last stay with Elio was great, the decision was easy. Once again the stay was amazing, Elio and his family were very attentive, the house has a great location near the center, the rooms were high above Cuban standard, clean, cozy and comfortable. And the best of all, the home cooked diner at Elio's house it just the best, if you stay here don't eat anywhere else but at his house, it the best lobster and shrimps in Cuba, much better than any restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan_R_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The house is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, and we used the terrace for salsa lessons. Elio organized the teacher for us, as well as many taxi appointments. Big advantage point is the wifi spot within the house, so you can use internet every time someone charges the house wifi with the card.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at this lovely colonial Casa. It has a fantastic location right near the main square and the rooms are very well done and exactly what you would hope for in a town like Trinidad. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and made a great breakfast!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debzi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We did not meet Elio but his sister was very nice to us and very helpful. Good breakfast, nice room and bathroom, good location, good laundry service, you can access wifi (not free, but it is a nice feature anyway)... we really had a very nice stay there

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Elios sister Mayra looked after us. She did a fantastic job and so did the chef! No need to go to a tourist restaurant as the food was first class. Enjoy the dawn chorus of people selling bread and bananas first thing in the morning, you wont get that at home! If you love music and a laid back vibe, get down to Trinida, it made our trip to Cuba. Would love to stay again. Jack and Margie

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews