We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spirit of Cuban living ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos
Ranked #6 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a few days at Cass Elio Ramos and I have to say was the best place we stayed at in Trinidad.

From the food, the amazing room with the balcony and upstairs terrace, everything was more than expected and really brought the Cuban experience to life for me.

I definitely recommend the 'Ramos Terrace Experience ' - a three course Lobster dinner on the scenic roof terrace at night over looking the whole of Trinidad, an amazing experience when you include Cohibas to the story.



Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed in Elio's Casa for 2 nights and found it pleasantly charming. Elio was available for all our requests and gave us some good suggestions regarding things to do nearby. It was nice to chat with him to hear his views on the changing face of Cuba and general life.

The room was comfortable, with an attached private balcony - nice to sit outside on sunny mornings, with great views. Breakfast is served in a courtyard, and it was one of the better ones we had in Cuba, probably the best.

We had dinner at the Casa on one of the nights, and unfortunately my husband had an allergic reaction (we did not know he was allergic!). Elio made sure he was available and he really felt guilty for the whole episode, when it was not even his fault! In fact we liked the effort that was put in to make sure the dinner was quiet and "romantic" with our own and only table that was set for the night upstairs.

The Casa is located well within a short 15-20 min walk to the town centre and we felt this was a good way to explore the streets of Trinidad.

Room Tip: The room with the private balcony on the first floor has more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamanvitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Elio was a great host, possibly one of the BEST out of all the lovely people we stayed with! Nothing was too much trouble and had brilliant advice and help during our stay. Elio made us feel so welcome! Great contacts in the local area, great level of English to save him from our less than great Spanish and great eggs at breakfast! Thank you Elio :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank aprilgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at Elio's in December. Arrived in Trinidad and couldn't get access to accommodations we had booked, but Elio saw us out on the street and offered to find us a place to stay close by. We were so grateful as the place he found for us was fantastic. We landed up extending our stay in order to stay at his house for a night when a room became available (he was fully booked when we had arrived) and cannot say enough about his help throughout. In addition to his fantastic help, his house is also so charming and the location is perfect. Great views from the roof, excellent breakfast and friendly staff and family. Elio made our trip to Trinidad easy and stress free - Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are best with large patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eco-island-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit Cuba for the second time just a couple days ago, and once again I decided to return to the beautiful city of Trinidad. Since my last stay with Elio was great, the decision was easy. Once again the stay was amazing, Elio and his family were very attentive, the house has a great location near the center, the rooms were high above Cuban standard, clean, cozy and comfortable. And the best of all, the home cooked diner at Elio's house it just the best, if you stay here don't eat anywhere else but at his house, it the best lobster and shrimps in Cuba, much better than any restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan_R_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The house is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, and we used the terrace for salsa lessons. Elio organized the teacher for us, as well as many taxi appointments. Big advantage point is the wifi spot within the house, so you can use internet every time someone charges the house wifi with the card.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at this lovely colonial Casa. It has a fantastic location right near the main square and the rooms are very well done and exactly what you would hope for in a town like Trinidad. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and made a great breakfast!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debzi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.2 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#26 of 378 in Trinidad
318 reviews
0 km away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#128 of 378 in Trinidad
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
7 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,711 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Tona
Casa Tona
#343 of 378 in Trinidad
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa di Elio Ramos

Address: Lino Perez # 159 | e/ Frank País y Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba (Formerly Hostal Elio)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious semi - colonial family house in the centre of the city, five minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. The house has a three bedrooms, all en- suite and with safe for valuables, as well as a large communal living area and a roof-top terrace with great views over the city. Bedrooms available: Option One Two Double beds with a private terrace. Option Two: Two Double beds. Option Three: One double bed. Traditional Cuban- style breakfast and dinner available on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing