We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Jewel in Trinidad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #13 of 347 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Jewel in Trinidad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here for four nights in January 2012. Totally chilled out spot with great food and warm and friendly staff. Breakfasts are large and varied and use local produce in season. Osmary has created lots of little design features in the colour themed rooms which are fresh and clean. Well worth checking it out if you visit Trinidad.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    44
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
250
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in casa OsmaryAlberto for two nights in December 2011, and we were really happy with our choice. The owners were really friendly and helpful, the house was nice and clean, and the location is very central. They also arranged for someone to pick us up at the bus station, so we didn't even have to worry about finding the place. My advice to you if you are planning to stay in this casa -- get all your breakfasts there, and have a dinner there at least once! We dined in the casa both times, and the food was absolutely amazing! They charge 8-12 CUC for an evening meal (depending on what you choose), and it's absolutely worth it! There is no menu, Osmary just asked us in the morning what we would like for dinner and how we wanted it cooked. They also give you little bits like a starter, soup, some vegetables and a desert on top of what you ordered. Everything is extremely tasty, and the setting is really cool -- they serve meals in a little courtyard. Pick this casa if you are visiting Trinidad -- you will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Romashka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I've never written a review before but felt compelled to after our trip to Cuba this summer. We spent one for the most memorable evenings of the entire trip at the Casa OsmaryAlberto. The desk clerk at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad booked it for us for our evening meal and honestly I cannot speak more highly about the service we received. The Casa is located very conveniently to the Iberostar Hotel (they can direct you - but essentially it is across the square and down a side street).

The family give you a very warm welcome and the courtyard is a beautiful and tranquil setting for alfresco dining; needless to say the food was lovely and the pre-dinner cocktails were out of this world!

The icing on the cake was how kind the family were with the host's teenage daughter very helpfully babysitting the one year old in our party (at one side of the courtyard) so that we could all enjoy our meal! The family are so welcoming and the service so personal that you really can't believe that you could possibly receive such amazing service at such a reasonable price. I cannot speak more highly of the Casa OsmaryAlberto. Thank you for an amazing evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderlustKate27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We loved this casa. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly introducing us to their children so they could play with our daughter. The food was excellent and the chef very inventive and eager to create what we wanted to eat. The courtyard is a lovely setting for meals and very tranquil. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great bathroom and lots of hot water.
We were met by bici taxi from our bus and taken to the casa. A great location aswell as it's easy to walk everywhere in Trinidad from here. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KathandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This place is the best in Trinidad, lovely family, great food, nice room, cocktail with fresh lemon from the trees out of this world! it s just perfect.
I recommend it strongly, no need to stay in a hotel when you can be there,
Warm regards from France to our great hosts,
Olga.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This was a a fantastic casa. The room was great - clean and with en-suite. The hosts were lovely - very helpful. We were met off the bus and when we fancied going to the beach for the afternoon a taxi was organised. The best bit was the food and the setting for the meals. Started with pre-dinner cocktails on the veranda and just got better. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

If you are visiting Trinidad, I cannot recommend this casa more! We spent four nights in total. We were collected from the bus stop by bike taxi with our bags loads to the back which was a bit of fun to start. When we arrived we were welcomed by a limeade made from the limes growing in the garden which was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable with a nice en suite too. We slept fantastically while we were here. The garden area is designed so that there is lots of different areas to sit in and lots of rocking chairs to enjoy. It has a tropical feel with lot of gorgeous plant and flowers.

My boyfriend and I have very limited Spanish but luckily Alberto speaks English and arranged all sorts of things for us while we were there. We ate breakfast and dinner there for the whole time we stayed and the food as simply incredible-everything they brought us was delicious and the mojitos were the best .

Alberto arranged bicycles for us while during our stay and we cycled to Playa Ancon a couple of times-which is about 12km away, this beach is the most beautiful I've ever seen and best of all there were almost no people there which gave it a desert island feel! Another day Alberto arranged a horse riding tour to a local national park with a waterfall, well worth seeing too.

All in all a fantastic place, Alberto and Osmary made it for us. They are a really beautiful warm hearted family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asmccart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
13.3 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
199.3 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
1824.1 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
288.4 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Property: Casa OsmaryAlberto
Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 347 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing