We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was definitely the best casa particular we stayed in during our one month trip to Cuba. Our plan was to stay for wo days and we ended up staying for five days! Patricio is very welcoming and helpful. He arranged sightseeing and scuba diving for us. The food and drinks were excelent, the room nice and clean - we couldn't ask for more. In addition, Trinidad was the most charming and beautiful colonial city we visited. We would recommend Patricio's house to everyone.
Best regards, Lise and Thomas, Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio C, Propietario at Casa Patricio, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su opinion y felicidades en el nuevo año felicidades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Casa Patricio was a very nice place to stay. The room were clean, each equipped with toilet and air condition what is a must have in Cuba due to very hot climate in summer. Also, the terrace was excellent, with many comfortable swing chairs. The breakfast was fine; especially the natural juice served every morning. Patricio was a very good host. I would highly recommended the house in general.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio C, Propietario at Casa Patricio, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su opinion y felicidades en el nuevo año felicidades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2012

II'm quite sure it wouldn't be space here to talk about all great memories I have from my stay at this place and the time shared with Patricio and his family, my vacations in this part of the Cuba was... !!!!!WOW!!!!! I definetely will be back.

The house is a nice place to relax and at the same time enjoy the night-life of the city, located to scarce 200 meters from the historical and cultural center, you can go by yourself on foot to every interesting part.

Big nice and full-equiped rooms.
Super creole food, with all the tastes of cuban traditional cuisine.
An excelent personalized attention.
All this a amazing human quality.
Sorry if I miss something....

And the best of stay, Patricio and his family, this tipical and 100% authentic cuban guy, is the personalization of the joy, with a big smile in his face all time, told us stories about the old city and its misteries, gave us great advices about sightseeing, taught us how to make a real mojito, a Cuba libre, "arroz congri", or just when to make a better buy.

His wife is a great cook, combinations of rices, cuban mixed salads, breakfasts, ....... you definetely must taste every creation of hers.

Hahahaha right now I feel butterflies in my stomach, I'm missing her cuban coffee.

My family and I are so thankfull, for these beautiful memories.....
If you are truly looking a place to enjoy at Trinidad
This is the best choice!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aned E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio C, Propietario at Casa Patricio, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion y felicidades en el nuevo año

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights and truly enjoyed every day. Patricio and Maria are excellent hosts... Maria is a great cook. The Casa is centrally located, but on a quiet side street. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanPSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio C, Propietario at Casa Patricio, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012
Google Translation

Muchas gracias poopinar sobre mi casa y felicidades por el nuevo año

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Patricio's House, is a very very nice family hostal, centrally located near to the museums and central park, The food is very good everything is prepare by patricio's wife, they have a very nice room, for me it is the best hostal in trinidad Cuba

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio C, Propietario at Casa Patricio, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion y felicidades en el nuevo año

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews