We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Hostal Dona Leo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dona Leo
Ranked #88 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Trinidad
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Leo, Oscar and Gretchen were wonderful hosts, but seemed more like friends. They were very hospitable, gracious and generous, and made every effort to make us welcome. Breakfasts were beautifully prepared, and the coffee was delicious. The room was very comfortable, and both bathroom and bedroom were spotlessly clean. The rooftop terrace, El Paraiso, was charming and, in the heat of Trinidad, comparatively cool. The casa is conveniently located, close to centre of town. I was very sorry to leave, and will be back. When we do return to Cuba, we will go to the Hostal Dona Leo. I look forward to seeing this family again; I am proud to have known them.

Room Tip: This is a casa particulare. There are only two rooms, both very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Dona Leo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Centrally located, near the central square and a short walk from the old quarters, the room is good for three people or a small family, has air conditioner and access to a small terrace on the roof. The good thing is that it is airy enough to enjoy a good temperature without the need of using the air-con. Breakfasts are rich and healthy, and doña Leo cooks good cuban food for a homey dinner.

Room Tip: No problem to chose: the only big room available
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hosts are amazing people...the house is beautiful with a terraza on top to relax...Great location and you feel at home with this family...you can get the bus to the beach in front and you are a block from the main square...Highly recomend it!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I spent a few days with this lovely family when in Cuba in April and look forward to going back and enjoying their hospitality again in a few months. They are in a great location, across the road from the local bus that take you to the beach (pay $1CUC each way instead of tourist prices) and close to walk to the shopping areas and the La Casa de la Musica. They have a good knowledge all around and helped me in many ways (including getting my shoes fixed!). Highly recommend

Room Tip: This is Cuba, don't expect the Ritz but expect great hospitality
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salsaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We were part of a G Adventures tour and visited Trinidad in January 2015, my friend and I were assigned to Oscar and Leo and what a treat we found. Lovely bedroom and on-suite, great hospitality, Leo cooks wonderful meals and there was always a cold beer available after a day of roaming the streets.

Truly lovely people and well worth you contacting them direct : hostaldonaleo@gmail.com

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank XUVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
5.1 km away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
7.2 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
226 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#66 of 361 in Trinidad
21 reviews
0.8 km away
Hostal Los Angeles de Ochun
Hostal Los Angeles de Ochun
#255 of 361 in Trinidad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dona Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dona Leo

Address: Calle Lino Perez no 357, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing