We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are missing out of you miss College Fjords”
Review of College Fjord

Reviewed September 5, 2018

I have been selling Alaska cruise for a very ling time, I finally went on one, we had fabulous weather. I highly recommend going Northbound from Vancouver as each port or day gets better

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"many glaciers"
in 9 reviews
"tidewater glaciers"
in 3 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 9 reviews
"prince william sound"
in 4 reviews
"an absolute"
in 2 reviews
"blue skies"
in 2 reviews
"top deck"
in 2 reviews
"harvard"
in 11 reviews
"chunks"
in 4 reviews
"universities"
in 2 reviews
"ice"
in 8 reviews
"awe"
in 3 reviews
"sights"
in 4 reviews
"witness"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
"thunderous"
in 2 reviews
"southbound"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

We spent part of an afternoon and evening of a cruise to Alaska in College Fjord. The sights were awesome and never ending. I hated for the sun to set. This is part of the world I wish everyone could see. It is difficult to describe.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BillB415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Whatever they're called, they're pretty darned impressive! From the top deck of the cruise ship, 10 stories up, we were still looking up at them. Just missed a major calving event, but maybe you'll be more lucky. A cloudy day and the colors of the ice were fabulous. Scratch another bucket list item off the list!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JohnandJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

As we entered into College Fjord we were treated to many great picture opportunities. The fjord is home to some of Alaska’s largest tidewater glaciers. Iceberg’s the size of houses were seen floating in the fjords. Harvard Glaciier was especially picturesque. The other glaciers lining the valley seemed in perfect unison with the Harvard Glacier making for some of the best panoramic experiences of our entire trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Arman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

What stunning views of so many glaciers on this cruise. I liked Glacier Bay but this is even more picturesque. Dress warmly on the ship!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jds754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed College Fjord also viewed

Alaska, United States
Alaska, United States
 

Been to College Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing