We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,151
1,076
337
139
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
1,076
337
139
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrowne plazawhite housefranklin squaregreat locationpark viewhomeless peoplenice hotelwithin walking distancek streetnational mallrooms are smallhotel restaurantmajor attractionsper nightfew blocksvalet parkingmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Staff was very friendly, hotel and rooms were beautiful and clean and were well equipped with nearly everything we needed for our perfect vacation! Such a steal at that price and what an amazing location as well.

Room Tip: Tissues in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom would be greatly appreciated!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emsarazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Emsarazine, thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted with your kind words in regards to our associates service and our facility. Ensuring all our guests have memorable stay is our top priority. It will be my pleasure to share your wonderful review with our management team and associates.

It's an honor to learn that should your travels bring you back to our Nation's Capital, the Hamilton Hotel will be your destination with choice and we will look forward to hosting you again.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Really not much good to say. Broken handle on the bathroom, tub dropped for four days, refrigerator was failing and very loud. Fresh towels were missed on two days but delivered after requesting them. Food was good. Had no idea how to make a Manhattan or an old fashioned, they were awful. Has to be better options in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Dan s, thank you for the review. We never wish our guests to leave our hotel disappointed with any part of their stay but we are disheartened to learn that you did. This is not the Hamilton Experience we wish you have as a guest. Kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with our management team especially the housekeeping department as you mentioned your in room experience was not as per expectations.

I would like the opportunity to have a word with you to see how we can make amends for your recent experience. Please send me your telephone number or email address at hsidhu@hamiltonhoteldc.com on which you can be reached. I look forward to speaking with you.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I have mixed feelings on our 2 night stay at the Hamilton, I'll get the bad points out of the way first:

* We arrived for check in at 4:15pm, but had to wait until 5pm for room availability.
* The bathroom floor wasn't clean, as the attached photo shows.
* On the morning of check out, at 8:30am, cleaning staff asked if they could enter the room, we respectfully declined. There were then two further instances of chapping on the door before 10am in attempt to gain access before check out, which was 11am. We found this behaviour impersonal a bit impersonal.

On a more positive note:

* Staff were generally friendly and helpful, providing information on nearby restaurants for example.
* Location wise, it was ideal for our city break in DC. Just a short walk from the white house and the well connected McPherson Square metro.
* The room is comfortable, well decorated and amenities all worked well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Alan D, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. This is not the Hamilton experience we wish you had. I will be sharing your review with our management team to make sure such experiences be avoided. On the other hand I really appreciate you sharing the positive notes with us.
We sincerely appreciate you for choosing the Hamilton Hotel as your destination in Washington DC and we can't wait to host you again when your travels bring you back in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Went to the hotel for spring break. On arrival the service was on point. I travelled a lot in one of my jobs from Azerbaijan to Abu Dhabi, London and Germany and the service here was top notch. Alert Valet as soon as you pulled up, friendly welcome from the bell man and the front desk staff were very professional. Love that Starbucks is in the hotel which allows guest to have a discount. Happy I made this choice keep it up guys. It is in a great location so you can walk to some historic sites. Surrounded by restaurants that cater to every pocket. I strongly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Janine A, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to the recent at the Hamilton Hotel. We are pleased to learn your stay with us was memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your review with our management team and associates.

We thank all our fantastic guests like yourself for being part of the Hamilton Hotel DC. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to our Nation's Capital.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed a couple of nights in the Hamilton Hotel and enjoyed the convenient location near to DC attractions. Room was well appointed, beds were comfortable and we had a wonderful view of the bustling street and park - had a park view room. Staff was polite and accommodating. Would stay there again. Beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BdgtTravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Bdgttravel305, thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted with your kind words in regards to our associates service and our facility. We strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay, thus it pleases us to hear you did. Ensuring all our guests have memorable stay is our top priority. It will be my pleasure to share your wonderful review with our management team and associates.

We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to our Nations Capital in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews