We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the day!”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #326 of 3,367 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Le Pain Quotidien serves simple, elegant boulangerie fare made with organic ingredients whenever possible: breakfast, tartines, pastries and handmade organic bread & many vegan and vegetarian options.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

we were in Washington for 5 days and had breakfast here every day. Lovely steel cut oatmeal with maple syrup and walnuts. Service was a bit variable and my daughter got dairy once by mistake ( we asked for almond milk) but overall it was a success and a very relaxing and sunny spot, very handy for our hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodieNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is the best European breakfast in town. Fresh orangje juice, eggs, and French bread. It all tasted excellent. The kids had small Dutch pancakes (poffertjes).
Not cheap, 62 dollar voor 2 adults and 2 kids, but it was worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 868victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Looking forward to having you and your family back in for breakfast again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great place for lunch, coffee, breakfast, all. Good pastry and excellent location. For sure a safe and great place for having a good time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are so glad to hear you had such a nice dining experience. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I don't know what the deal is at this place, but neither my wife or I loved our meal there. Everything needed more flavor and didn't seem super fresh. Bummer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are sorry that your experience was disappointing at our Blaine Mansion Le Pain Quotidien. Please accept our apologies that you did not have the dining experience that we pride ourselves in offering our guests.
Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com so we have the opportunity to change your impression of us and make sure that your next meal is both delicious and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

After waiting 10 minutes to be served, I picked up a menu off an empty table. Once I had finally gotten a server's attention I had to wait 40 minutes for one salad to arrive. I have been to other Le Pain Quotidien's before and was always satisfied. The service at the Dupont Circle location leaves a lot to be desired. Frankly, it's terrible and the kitchen appears to be in utter chaos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the service that you received at our Blaine Mansion Le Pain Quotidien. Please reach out to us at questions@lepainquotidien.com so we can have the opportunity to make this visit up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing