We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch with huge servings!”

Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Washington D.C.
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Washington D.C. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #168 of 3,768 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between E and D street on 7th street
Transit: Metro Trains information. .14 miles from Carmine"s on Metro Stop Archives- Navy Memorial Penn Quarter 701 Pennsylvania Avenue Washington D.C. 20004- Come off the train and head north on 7th street NW toward D street NW. Carmine's is on the right. .21 miles from Carmine's on metro stop Gallery PI- Chinatown 630 H Street NW Washington D.C 20001. Co
Description: Family Style Italian Restaurant
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Great experience with fabulously authentic Italian cuisine! My wife and I split the lasagne which was truly large enough to serve 4! Enjoyed the fabulous NY-style cheesecake which again, was enough for 4 to share. Delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, very good service and nice setting but noisy and made it difficult to conduct our meeting. However we enjoyed the meal, the atmosphere and the attentive staff. The calamari was just right, eggplant parmigiana was a bit overdone but the spaghetti and meatballs was so good! Would be better setting for a casual family meal than a business meeting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sarahsvermont18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We weren’t sure what to expect. The olive oil was fantastic, to start with, if that gives you an indication. Servings are huge so best to share or order a lunch portion.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DiverLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I took my daughters to Carmine’s for a Friday 5:30 pm dinner. I had made reservations two days prior and we arrived on time. We were sat at a table inside a small private room with only 4 tables; away from everyone. It would have been nicer to be honest to have sat in the main area.

Our server was very attentive and friendly with my kids. The food was great as always! My only complaint is the food came out quick with not enough time to eat the salad.

We opted for the Titanic dessert and the server recommended we only get the half-portion. Thankfully we did - because the half-portion was way too much and I think we only ate a quarter of it.

Great experience - Great Food - Highly Recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MDclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We had 33 people, including 12 children on a private dining room. The event planner made excellent suggestions and was able to modify dishes for various dietary restrictions. The wait staff were great and the meal well paced. Loved the Carmine's salad, fried calamari, lemon butter chicken and the flourless chocolate torta. We took home a ton of leftovers, which tasted great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lola_Greenbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Washington D.C. also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing