We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big and Quiet!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Living Room
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Dining Room with Expandable Dining Table
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Master Suite and Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite Bathroom with Twin Sinks and Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Suite 2 with Queen Bed
Second Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Suite 3 with 2 Full Beds and 32 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite Bedroom with Full Bed
Lower Level Suite Full Futon and 42 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite with Kitchenette, Desk and Second Set of Washer and Dryer
Lower Level Suite Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Backyard Deck with Grill, Tables and Chairs
Front of House Patio
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spartan57
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big and Quiet!!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great for a large group like ours. Ola the owner came and introduced himself and was on the spot if we needed anything. Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Few complaints to be expected for a well used rental. Extermely quiet neighborhood located close enough to DC to be affordable. Found it was easier to run to Silver Springs Md. than DC for dinner or meals. Lots of local places that were very nice. Got to plug the Petworth Citizen and Reading room. Great local flavor bar and grill, good food and a generous pour, (try a moscow mule or a bramble) Would definatley do again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet!!!
Liked least: Sheets did not fit the mattresses. Huge super deep mattresses very comfy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for the compliments! I am honored to host you and company! Looking forward to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torri1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big, but really needs more than a 1 floor update”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was large with a nice kitchen/ eating area. The air condition reset itself daily to 80 degrees, the 3 upstairs rooms were super hot at night, the keys didn't work on the back doors although they did lock from the inside and there was an alarm system. Metro is not within walking distance especially with kids. The deck is very steep and narrow, hard to carry anything up. The grill is cheap and old, if offered needs to be upgraded. The basement floor was dirty as was the carpet upstairs, not worth $150. cleaning fee. Lastly, the contact was misleading, paid $50 for property damage even though there wasn't any. Not worth $300 a night when it is all said and done.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We are sorry for the issues you had with the air conditioner. It has to be set to permanent hold or else it resets itself. And we will have the keys replaced, must have been mistakenly taken by a prior guest. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and will make sure to revisit your concern areas. Regarding the $50 Protection Damage Fee - this is highlighted on our page "Security Deposit of $250 or one-time $50 protection damage fee", sometimes the security deposit deposit is $500, we made it an option, we sometimes felt this increased the cost to the guest. Once again we apologize for your issues and will make sure to correct them. Please give us a call if you have any issues whatsoever.

Sincerely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for the beautiful words! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am looking forward to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$325
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing