We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #58 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Pleasure!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Was greeted by a lovely woman who informed me about the sights available to visit. She told me about the Circulator (tourist bus) that circulated around various areas of interest. Even though I was here for a conference we managed to visit the Capitol and the library of Congress. We discovered Eatonville, a restaurant that serves healthy soul food with lots of flavor. I covered more territory than expected. it was a fabulous trip. I appreciated the cold bottle of water and lemon flavored drink courtesy of the hotel. We never touched the numbered comfort bed settings and the room was nice.

Room Tip: Room on sixth floor facing street was convenient to our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you had a pleasant time, and got to take in some local sites and food while in town. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    1,153
    286
    91
    34
See reviews for
950
716
154
684
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Staying here was one of the best experiences this year. The staff was the best and really helped make our vacation the best. The location is perfect if you want to leave your car and walk around to see the sites,ride the Metro or catch a bus. Hotel was very clean and the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels and I must say this one was the best yet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beesting123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for writing a review. It sounds like you and your family had a great trip, and I'm glad that the hotel helped make your vacation even better. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Met up with some friends for a few days of mostly walking tours of DC. The location is perfect near Dupont Circle and the White House. Hotel was clean and comfortable, as all Hilton Garden Inns tend to be. Hint, expect crowds of school groups and graduations in May, and hard to find hotel rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryF464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you had fun walking around and seeing a bit of D.C. We hope to see you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location, good price, great customer service, but has some flaws. The beds were uncomfy despite being a sleep number. They have double beds so that's not great for sharing. Breakfast isn't included which I don't expect there, but it is really expensive to have breakfast at there. So we just walked right next door to a Cosi for breakfast which is sooooo much cheaper (and really good). The metro is literally across the street (McPherson Square) so it's easy to get to places. The White House and the Mall are really easy walks. It's also easy to walk to from Metro Center metro stop if you are coming in from Union Station and don't want to transfer metro lines. Not a lot of food choices around though for dinner so be prepared for that. But there is a Five Guys right across the street (right next to the metro stop) if you are in a pinch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It sounds like you were able to use our location to see a good bit of the city. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is excellent value forpney hotel and the loction is excellent the on on 14th with the white house walking distance and a few nice places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reywoeke4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our recent trip to DC. The hotel was close to most of sites and the metro station which made it easy to get around the city. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfenn525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
975 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 141 in Washington DC
2,962 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#72 of 141 in Washington DC
4,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing