We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
148
81
31
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
81
31
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlegalley kitchenfront deskfull size refrigeratorbusiness tripsitting roomdefinitely stay here againm streetbusiness or pleasurethe general managerbeds were very comfortablewalking distanceenjoyed our stayan upgradelarge bathroomnice roompleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 290 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

My trips to St. Gregory are always ones to remember. First, the front desk staff members are both professional and personable. It is always an absolute delight to talk to Christopher (hope I got his name right) and find out about what's new in the city. He knows all the best hangouts and the hip new events happening during the week and on weekends. The rooms are always clean and the service is always impeccable...Not to mention the bar and on site restaurant are both great!!St. Gregory is, and always will be, my go to place when I'm visiting DC.

-The guy who looks like the guy that plays the guitar- lol

Room Tip: ask for a king room with a balcony..thank me later!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bl0pez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory Hotel,

We are so appreciative of your time and feedback. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. It is wonderful to hear that the staff gave excellent service and suggestions of where to go and what to do in our exciting neighborhood! We are glad that The St Gregory is your go to place in DC! We hope to see you again soon. Be happy and keep on strumming that guitar.

All the Best,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. I really like that each bed is provided with 4 pillows. The housekeeping staff was great. The lobby is very attractive. It has been modernized and is welcoming and attractive. The temperature control in the room was not great. It was impossible to get it cool enough for sleeping.
The free wifi wasn't great and guests are encouraged to "upgrade" to a paid experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory Hotel,

Thank you for your review and comments. Your feedback has been shared with the team. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve all aspects of the hotel to make for a wonderful guest experience. We appreciate that you mentioned it and liked what we have done thus far. We will be renovating all of your rooms in early 2018. We would love to have you back again!

Best Always,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

A very good commercial hotel with some Southern charm.
Crossroads to lots of people who seem to be going to
something worthwhile and bustling to get there. Great area
with all that the city can offer including a wonderful farmers
market just nearby. Some very good places to eat too including
Tredici in the lobby of the hotel. The bar is a bit brusque but
it is a city bar and the outside terrace is a respite. Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon at the bar is a delicious plate with Peppers,Onions and Potatoes.
Will return with my small group next year in spite of a small
discussion about a prepayment. It was resolved but I am still
not sure.
The bellman at the door of The St. Gregory are professional and
very helpful in a polite and accurate way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about recent stay with us. Thank you so much for placing your group with us and we look forward to having you back in 2018! We appreciate that you enjoy our wonderful neighborhood and vibrancy of the hotel. We will share your positive feedback about food quality and the excellence in service of our bellmen! Thanks again and see you in 2018!

Kind Regards,
Robert Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a dinner, and we were directed to the St Gregory as relatively (.9 mile) nearby. The building itself probably dates from the 40s or early 50s, and has been operated by the St Gregory since 2001. The lobby has been extensively remodeled, and the front desk clerk said they were starting on the guest rooms next. The room we stayed in was clean, and the beds were very comfortable, but it needs a serious update. The HVAC works effectively, but the compressor makes loud noises when coming on and off, which is annoying in the middle of the night.

Staff were very pleasant, especially Solomon, the doorman, and quite helpful. There is a dining room, and the food was generally good, but dining room service was haphazard. Many smiles from the wait staff, but food did not arrive at the same time for everyone, and parts of the meal arrived 10 minutes after other parts. Requested items (e.g., milk for tea). Took several requests to finally be delivered.

So, very nice location, pleasant staff, OK rooms that will be better when they are refurbished, decent food, spotty food service. Adequate for the price in DC.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory Hotel,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. It is great to welcome back a return guest and we appreciate your loyalty. We will share your positive comments about great service from the staff especially Solomon! We are looking forward to an exciting new chapter to the hotel as we await the final phase of renovations of our guest rooms. We will take your feedback and share it with the team so that we can improve. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Washington DC.

Kind Regards,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed at the St. Gregory for five nights. The location was PERFECT, the service was first-rate, the room was large, clean, updated and pleasant, and it made our mini-vacation everything for which we were hoping. This will be our home-away-from-home when we travel to DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount on the suites.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory hotel,

Thanks you so much for your feedback and taking the time to share your experiences with us. We always aim to make it a PERFECT stay for our guests and we are pleased that we met those expectations for you. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. We will definitely share your positive feedback with the team.

Best Regards,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews