We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
The Watergate
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
118
69
29
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
69
29
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom renovationsdupont circleshaving kitgalley kitchenfront deskpleasant hoteldefinitely stay here againfull kitchenbest featuresitting roombusiness or pleasurebusiness tripthe general managerconstruction noisem streetan upgraderoom was large
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 242 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Wow, This hotel is great. They have a great restaurant area the Eggs Benedict were to die for. The Room was spectacular. Beds were super comfortable and very clean everywhere. The Presidential Suite has a Fire Place to snuggle with your significant other when its cold outside and a full kitchen. Like a little one bedroom apartment. Best Hotel in DC as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Seasons Greetings Madison T,

We thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback about your recent stay at The St Gregory hotel. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the many various amenities in our exclusive Presidential Suite!

Please come back and visit us again!

Happy Holidays,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and confident in our choice of hotel stay. Christopher provided excellent service from check-in to check-out during our two night stay. Grabbing the car for a quick trip to Alexandria, VA or to get something forgotten inside it in the garage was hassle free. Solomon took excellent car of the car and was very friendly. Would definitely come back again to this hotel soon. Looking forward to the March 2018 room renovations!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Seasons Greetings from The St Gregory,

Thank you kindly for your review and feedback. It is wonderful to hear such positive remarks concerning staff at the hotel. We serve with heart and passion hoping to make every guest experience a perfect one. We look forward to having you back again in March!

Happy Holidays,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We decided at the last minute to book a hotel room and chose the convenience of Dupont Circle. We lucked into a junior suite at a fantastic price. There is a large stove/oven and refrigerator in the suite which would make it nice for longer stays. It is close enough to the shopping streets of Georgetown and the Metro if you don't mind a short walk which we prefer. They do need to resupply the dishes a bit but are very responsive if you need anything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 144dlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Happy Holidays 144dlh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us concerning your recent visit to The St Gregory Hotel.

We are sop pleased that you chose The St Gregory for your last minute getaway and that our location was ideal for your trip. We are just a few blocks east from historic Georgetown and a few blocks north from The White House. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the amenities and spaciousness of the junior suite room category! They are like city apartments and very comfortable.

We will share your positive remarks about friendliness and excellence in service with the staff!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Washington DC!

Best Always,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We had a really pleasant stay here from start to finish (We stayed at the St. Gregory for five nights). The rooms were excellent and really clean. The beds were wonderful. Bathroom was spacious, clean and the bath amenities were all by L’Occitane. The best feature of this hotel - the staff (extremely friendly and helpful). The hotel was quiet and inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting DC for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaili A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Greetings Kaili A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The St Gregory hotel. Your feedback is essential for the team to grow and provide excellence in service. Your positive comments about friendliness and helpfulness will be shared with everyone. We truly believe that people make the difference with hearts that serve!

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future and thanks for recommending us to everyone!!

Happy Holidays,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We stayed here because it was walking distance to an event we attended. We felt welcomed by the doorman and the warmly decorated lobby. The room was very large, well equipped with amenities, and clean. The hotel provided free newspapers at the front desk. The staff were polite and helpful. We were given a very nice key chain upon check-in too. Our room had a terrible view, but it didn't matter to us. It was easy to get a cab in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank surrealus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Greetings from The St Gregory,

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that excellence in service was among the positive attributes mentioned in your review. The newly renovated lobby level of the hotel is remarkable and very inviting --with the fireplace it is so cozy on a chilly evening, its like being at home! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms and amenities that we offer. Please come back and stay with us again the next time that you are visiting Washington DC!

Best Always,

Robert Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews