We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch Pricey for Large Family”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #372 of 3,367 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We visited after touring Ford's Theater. Mostly ordered breakfast foods, Belgian waffles, mini pancakes and omelettes. Everything was very good although portions are small for the waffles, order a double if your hungry. Over $100 with tip for a large family for lunch so a bit pricey. Only issue was the pot the coffee came in had some sort of red fruit smeared on it. Otherwise good meal and fresh ingredients.

Thank Rock39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We have forwarded your comments to our management team to review. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We came here for a late lunch after doing the National Art Museum and were starving. I hadn't been to this chain before and was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the BLT salad which came with absolutely fresh greens and tomatoes and a pile of crispy bacon, plus a bread stick. It was a huge portion and was delicious. My husband had quiche and salad which were also great. It has a nice atmosphere - it is on the corner and you can sit and people watch as you eat. They also have pastries and takeout. I wish we had this chain in our area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We are so glad to hear you had such a nice dining experience at our Carroll Square Le Pain Quotidien. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The food here is excellent. I highly recommend the quiche! They had takeout and sit-down, and the sit-down can be at a community style table. The desserts are very good as well.

Thank Rzrwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017


Thanks for your kind words and feedback about your dining experience at Le Pain Quotidien. Looking forward to having you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

A bit pricey but we had a great breakfast here. Interesting twists on some traditional dishes. I liked the open, a bit noisy atmosphere. Gave it a nice buzz.

Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We have forwarded your comments to our management team to review. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here two days in a row as one of a large (8) group. The Lebanese and BLT salads I had were excellent, very fresh ingredients. Wonderful raspberry tart for dessert. Everybody around me expressed their satisfaction. Only complaint was waiting 25 min to be served after placing the order, for no discernable reason.

Thank jpc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We have forwarded your comments to our management team to review. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing