We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chester Arthur House B & B at Logan Circle
Ranked #4 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Spfld Massachusettes
111
Reviewed 20 July 2003

My wife and I traveled to Washington for a stay of 5 nights. I attended a conference and my wife sightseeing. The Chester Arthur B&B is located right on Logan circle in northwest Washington. This home was much more than we expected. The owners Don and Pat were gracious, and accommodating. They offered wonderful information about their home and Washington sights, restaurants and entertainment. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The continental breakfast hardly describes the wonderful fresh breads, choices of cereals, fresh fruit and fresh hot coffee served. The home was walking distance to the Washington Convention center, and a bus 1 block took my wife to the sights in 10 minutes. We would recommend this home to anyone traveling to Washington DC

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samsara34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nath0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jobouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank M3n70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Patou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Host1883, Owner at Chester Arthur House B & B at Logan Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez les chambres à l'arrière si vous êtes très sensible aux bruits de la rue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susang178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,824 reviews
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 35 in Washington DC
712 reviews
Adams Morgan
Adam's Inn
Adam's Inn
#8 of 35 in Washington DC
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malolo Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 35 in Washington DC
351 reviews
Upper Northwest
Woodley Park Guest House
Woodley Park Guest House
#5 of 35 in Washington DC
564 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kalorama Guest House
Kalorama Guest House
#10 of 35 in Washington DC
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Arthur House B & B at Logan Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Arthur House B & B at Logan Circle

Address: 23 Logan Cir NW, Logan Circle, Washington DC, DC 20005-3725
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range: $181 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy old-world charm with modern conveniences at our Victorian Bed and Breakfast. We are centrally located 8 blocks north of the White House at historic Logan Circle. Metro access is a 10-minute walk, or 10-minutes by bus to the Smithsonian and National Mall. Washington's Convention Center is a 10-15 minute walk. There are 4 guestrooms, each with private bath. Some rooms can accommodate extra guests. Well-behaved children welcome, and off-street parking is available. Daily maid service on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chester Arthur House Bed And Breakfast At Logan Circle
Chester Arthur House b & b At Logan Circle Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing